We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and price”

Wonderland Food Store
Ranked #32 of 529 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Even with the pound falling so quickly and the exchange rate changing before I finish putting in my pin number, the value and quality of food here is great. It's not for everyone but my experience here is, always tasty food (fish is very good) and a vibrant atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank U8571YMdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 558 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Read about this place on line and thought we'd give it a try. The place was packed and seafood was fresh, perfectly cooked and such great value! Our waiter, Michael, was very helpful and honest about quantities of food needed. The soft shell crab and steamed fish with ginger is a must!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KarliJS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Went there on a Monday night, from roadside, we saw it was packed with people. Nevertheless, we would still give it a try. Workers there helpful and efficient. Surprisingly, food came out quite fast. A plus point! Dishes were tasty. Another plus point! Price was decent. Overall, no regret.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LewCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Lovely service, most helpful to explain dishes & not over order. RM125 for 5, including a couple of beers. Nonya fresh local Scnapper, was excellent, crab good, kids loved the chicken with oyster sauce [not spicy, thick juicy sauce] & fried rice, sambal squid was ok, some might say a bit fishy.

Complaints about location? Well you see what its like before you sit down, so yes its a bit grubby, but the food was good & a fun quick meal.
We ate at just after 6. By 7 it was filling fast as at Ramadan the locals eat after 7. Why complain if you see a big queue? I've waited 25mins at MacDonald's.....for crap food too.

The staff were lovely, most helpful, always a smile.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

As a seasoned traveller to Malaysia my wife and I love the food and Wonderland didn't dissapoint, found the place by chance but you can always tell the good ones full of locals. Staff were helpful and good gave advice on the dishes served very helpful.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wonderland Food Store also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Wonderland Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.