We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
coyok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

strategic spot but need extra attention

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2020
This was my second time to stay at this place simply because its location which is a walking distance to night market and amenities.Still some rooms are not thoroughly taken care of e.g clogged basin, limited TV channels etc. Overall, it is still acceptable to stay for those who are not so choosy.
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: ask the staff to have room with good wifi signal and tv reception.
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 247
  • Expedia.com
    RM 245
  • Hotels.com
    RM 210
  • Trip.com
    RM 233
3.2 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 293
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 253
  • Agoda.com
    RM 250
  • StayForLong
    RM 376
3.8 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru Twin Room
RM 87
  • Expedia.com
    RM 88
  • Trip.com
    RM 68
  • Priceline
    RM 77
3.3 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
RM 69
  • Priceline
    RM 53
  • Agoda.com
    RM 50
  • Vio.com
    RM 55
0.4 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 223
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 194
  • Hotels.com
    RM 171
  • StayForLong
4.7 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    RM 142
  • Agoda.com
    RM 61
  • Priceline
    RM 64
5.0 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free parking
Exterior view
RM 218
RM 202
  • Expedia.com
    RM 202
  • Priceline
    RM 202
  • StayForLong
    RM 218
5.7 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Twin Room
RM 206
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    RM 132
  • Trip.com
    RM 153
4.2 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 108
RM 97
  • Priceline
    RM 108
  • Vio.com
    RM 108
  • ZenHotels.com
4.4 km from De' Viana Hotel & Apartment
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kota Bharu
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
0
6
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
6
9
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

This is the second visit after a year. Parking space seems to be lesser with the basement restricted but, we are lucky, all the cars have a parking spot. The rooms however is a little dirty comparatively, water is yellowish (rust, I suppose) and the overall quality is about average. On a brighter note, the staff that does the checking in and out are all very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edders88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Average accommodation. Good location if you are into night market shopping. Other than that, there is nothing much around it. Staffs are rigid when I request to see the room. Reason being every year guests have the same complaint subject - the bathroom. We checked in at 7.30pm and request for late check-out the next day. Front staff informed that there is a surcharge of RM$30/hour. And I was just asking till 1pm. Breakfast can skip. Good thing only is the spacious room and the carpark. Overall- building & service need to be improvised. And I think the air-con in the lobby is off after breakfast. For all this, to me the rate is expensive.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sizzlingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

Well, my first impression was ... what, the garbage collection point is at the front gate?? Then the kind jaga at the basement said I could park at the upper level, in front of the hotel. The lobby was kinda small ... I was used to Park Avenue, Sungai Petani lobby ... and the pool - which looked big enough on google - was actually fine for small kids only. The family room itself was alright, though the airconditioning was a bit weak. Fortunately, they had a fan which helped to cool the room further. All in all, it was a satisfactory visit ... oh, I didnt take their breakfast since Agoda never mentioned it!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ngyuanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This hotel is spacious. Generally, it is clean and what I like most about it is the extra space like a bar counter with sink with ample space to put your food. The toilet definitely needs a little cleaning. The water supply can be a bit inconsistent at times but, still bearable. Overall, I would say that it is quite cheap to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edders88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The rate is reasonable.food okay but I only eat once. The room is spacious but the bathroom is dirty. Like they never scrub the tiles! Such a terrible condition. The kitchen is also dirty. I think they need to do something about their cleaning staff

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Norlida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews