We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$23
View deal
Hotels.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$25
Booking.comUS$27
Trip.comUS$24
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
47
145
78
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
145
78
24
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

I can see this hotel has been renovated. Breakfast good variety of food. Room is clean and staff are helpful. Private parking area behind the hotel. Coffee house at 7th floor have indoors sitting area and outdoor sitting area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ngengkiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia58, Sales at Crystal Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thank you Mr. Ng Eng Kiang for taking your time to write the review on Crystal Lodge.
The staff are indeed glad to hear your kind words.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
With warm regards,
Sally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Clean and tidy hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Good information about the area given. Breakfast was great and a good variety. We really enjoyed the views from the rooftop dining area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ooNaomioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia58, Sales at Crystal Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Ms ooNaomioo,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Hope to welcome you to Crystal Lodge again in the near future

With warm regards,
Our Best We Serve.!

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

I am currently staying at the hotel and was alerted by a fire alarm at dinner time. I Scrambled all my things together and headed to the lobby by the stairs. . The fire alarm panel indicated the is a problem on the third floor and the evacuate light was flashing. While at the lobby every one there seemed calm and curious there was no directions from the hotel staff as to what to do. NO One knew what to do. There was no instructions from the hotel staff or where the assembly point was. Some of the guests exited the building to the street. The fire dept and police arrived in a few mins popped in the ground floor and left a minute later . Don’t know why we were not told anything by the fire dept . Apparently there was no fire but how would they know it was unusual that they did not even investigate the 3rd floor and announced that it was safe to reenter the building. Being unsure I left the hotel for a while longer. I am So disappointed by the response and reaction of the hotel staff in what could have been a real emergency to ensure the safety of its guests.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank aquaguru93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia58, Owner at Crystal Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

We are so deeply sorry for what had happened. The false alarm was triggered by a faulty smoke detector which has never happened before. The front office manager and the maintenance charge man were having a break for dinner when the alarm went off; and so as said, no one was around to clearly direct the guests. We shall take steps to avoid this from happening again in future.

Please accept our heartfelt apology for the distress caused.

Kind regards,
Jayson Cheok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

This is a pretty basic Malaysian style hotel which is acceptable for a 1 night stay. I requested a quiet room on a high floor but was allocated a fairly noisy room on the 2nd floor. Comfortable enough king size bed in the room. Small but functional bathroom. Patchy wifi - not so reliable. Noise from traffic and neighbours slamming doors and using the bathroom. Located slightly out of the town centre. Local themed breakfast. I'd say it's a bit overpriced at around 200 MYR including tax for 1 night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia58, Sales at Crystal Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019


Dear Ms, KGB777,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Hope to welcome you to Crystal Lodge again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Our Best We Serve!

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Located right in kota bharu town centre and walking distance to restaurants, shops, main market, museums, etc.

Breakfast of local and western foods but of limited varieties.

Room is clean with small fridge, iron, ironing board, television with limited local and satellite channels.

Free car parks available behind the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MpoloKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia58, Sales at Crystal Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear MpoloKL,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Hope to welcome you to Crystal Lodge again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Our Best We Serve.!

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews