We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service ”
Review of Hotel Perdana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perdana
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service ”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

It was only for a night stay during New Year's Eve but it was made more memorable because of the service and accommodating attitude from the staff that stood out for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating right from we stepped into the hotel until we left the hotel the next day. The front office staff was accommodating and made every efforts to our request for a change of rooms which were done quickly without much hassle. The coffee house staff for the new year eve dinner was apologetic (which was not the norm in most hotels) when we didn't get the table we requested earlier and again made effort to make up with the mixed up on the table earlier. Thanks to the management for instilling this excellent service to the hotel staff. Will surely make another trip to KB and stay at this hotel next time round !

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Budin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    187
    51
    11
    6
See reviews for
119
85
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing a massive facelift at the classic wing. So we were staying at the 1st floor and submitted a complaint on the noise and dust due to the renovations.
Hot water was also unavailable due to piping modifications.
The manager Zuriyati took our feedback seriously and upgraded us to the executive floor. There, everything was outstanding. The wifi was good, so was the hotel amenities. The hotel even provided a Muslim prayer set at the new executive room. The buffet hotel spread was delicious. Many local delicacies.
The service of the staff was outstanding. I will stay here again on my next trip to Kota Bharu.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fadhlan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is busy with guests. The room is considerably ok for small town like kb. Though we found a few hairs on bed and the water in the rain shower cubicle keeps flowing out due to the flaw in design.

The service was ok for this standard. The breakfast is fine, but we think the staffs at the breakfast counter could offer to bring us to the table and provide coffee to show better courtesy. And perhaps they could provide for guest only parking area. We had problem to get a parking lot when there was a function. We have to wait after 11pm to get a lot. (They have special reserved lots for staffs, but not guest)

And the music from the function room was quite loud. We can even feel the bass inside the room when there was wedding. Not so good if you wish to have a afternoon nap.

All and all, this hotel is fine for a night or two. Good base to explore jb. But not quite live up to the standard yet.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ahfook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in heart of city centre.Rooms are big n well maintained.All amenities placed well,which is hardly you can find in Malaysian hotels apart from star rank hotels....Thanks also to mrs zuriati,amalina n bellboy ( Azrin,khairul n Aliff ) for the service.....I love to stay again...

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mazira i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2016

stayed for 2 nights with husband a 2yo baby girl and my 4yo son. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. the beds are really comfy and comfortable to sleep in.
The staff are very polite and were always smiling and greeting us.
The only thing to improve is the design of the toilet, if they can put up a stand in shower cubicle instead of bath tub, would be great in terms of making extra space in the bathroom. (for the deluxe room)

Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would stay here again :)

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
1.2 km away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kota Bharu
352 reviews
1.0 km away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
282 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kota Bharu
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
1.2 km away
G Home
G Home
#7 of 40 in Kota Bharu
9 reviews
0.6 km away
Habib Hotel
Habib Hotel
#13 of 40 in Kota Bharu
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perdana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perdana

Property: Hotel Perdana
Address: Jalan Mahmood, Kota Bharu 15200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price range (per night): RM219 - RM296
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Perdana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Perdana, the first premier hotel in Kota Bharu has undergone a major transformation into a luxury 5 star hotel. Stands in the heart of the city centre, within walking distance to Stadium Sultan Muhammad ke- IV, strategically located within a commercial district, government offices, shopping areas, hospitals and local attractions. The hotel is only 15 minutes drive from Sultan Ismail Petra Airport Kota Bharu. Blending with a touch of modern luxury in a classic decor, spreading over 2 wings and offering 272 well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Suitable for any business traveller or holiday makers, Hotel Perdana is set to be the new landmark and a preferred choice of accommodation in Kota Bharu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Perdana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing