We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perdana
Nearby Hotels
Jewels Hotel(Kota Bharu)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
The Room @ Zishi(Kota Bharu)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crystal Lodge(Kota Bharu)
US$46
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
My place Guest House(Kota Bharu)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lee Guesthouse(Kota Bharu)(Great Value!)
US$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Home(Kota Bharu)
US$20
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
152
206
61
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
206
61
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomcoffee housefootball stadiumold wingbreakfast spreadswimming poolnewly refurbished hotelother citiesclassic roomnice poolnasi kerabubusiness tripstar hotelample parking spacelocal foodfree upgradehousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The hotel got nice, with spacious room, swimming pool, gym and restaurant with buffet breakfast included, even old a bit, it is still comfortable and it is a great place to stay

Got free parking and easy to park

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thre3-Winds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The location is good, and ample parking space. Hospitable staff greeted me the minute I arrived. Rooms are big and comfy. We had a very comfortable stay, and will definitely return when we visit KB again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Selina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The hotel Perdana has shades of 1880's colonial style. Brand new refurbishment means luxurious room with extremely friendly and professional staff. Elegant furnishing and excellent breakfast provide a very welcome break from the not-so-welcoming city of Kota Bharu . One major issue i had was that when i went to have a look at the menu for the Chinese restaurant i was proudly told that they offered local specialty of shark fin soup. I would suggest that if they wish to serve such barbaric and inhumane food offerings, it is not a good idea to tell caucasian customers as it is not an acceptable practice.

Room Tip: Executive wing was brand new and very pleasant
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivor_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The old wings are more spacious but recently they were renovating the old wings.
I hope it will remain as spacious as it was before.

The new executive rooms are smaller.. just like the modern chic hotel.. I do not really fancy the lay out and set up.

Breakfast menu is amazing, you do not have to leave the hotel to savor the typical Kelantanese breakfast spread. Nasi Dagang on certain days, nasi kerabu on the other.

We kind of like the new lobby set up .. it looks very quaint now and preserved it's classic looks. The old kid on the block is still the best !

Room Tip: Always request for the old wing...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AzuraAzizeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel used to be a very old hotel those days. However it has been modernised and refurbished recently. This hotel location is close to Stadium Sultan Mohd IV and also cultural village which located just opposite of the hotel entrance. Good to visit Kelantan for its cultural heritage.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinaabdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Ms Rinaabdullah,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality. Regards - Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews