We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast fit for a King”
Review of Hotel Perdana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perdana
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in Hotel Perdana for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The breakfast spread was just to die for. They serve Kelantanese delicacies and change the menu on a daily basis.

The location of the hotel is right smack in the middle of town so it is easy for you to go around and everywhere is just a few minutes away. Even the airport is just 30 minutes away.

I also love the scents of the toiletries set that the hotel use. Very refreshing and different than other hotels that I have been to.

Just try to stay away during monsoon season when it rains heavily everyday and there is possibility of flood. The rooms are also not sound proof so it can be a bit noisy if you have loud neighbours.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the corners so that you do not have neighbours opposite your room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Ms Maya R,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and love our breakfast spread at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Perdana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed here while on transit to Terengganu with my father on a business trip

The check-in process was quick and easy, hassle free - kudos to the front desk team.

TV channel selection was good. bed and pillows were comfortable.

Location-wise in Kota Bharu city centre so easier to get around.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kota Bharu looking for comfort and good night sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nu'man H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Mr/Mdm Nu'man H,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stay on 9th March 2017 , I use to stay another international chain 5 star hotel in Kota bharu , But this trip I give a try for Hotel Perdana , To my surprise all the staff from bell service , receptionist , and even the housekeeping staff all serve with a Big Smile . And I can say along the way I have stay many hotel in Malaysia , This hotel staff is the BEST .
Their room is modern design and very comfortable bed , Shower is nice and good pressure .

For sure , My next visit to Kota Bharu , I will be back to this hotel , Keep it up your good service with A big Smile .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RR1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Trip was made mainly for an exam. Even though a little pricey its worth the money. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Quite and peaceful. Shoplots and food stalls at walking distance. Something called the "night street" just below the hotel; variety of food is awesome.

All in all recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sabeetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Mr/Ms Sabeetha S,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and love our food. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

They have the most comfortable room in Kota Bharu,

I was assisted by Mrs. Zuriati during check in. She's very nice, friendly and process my check in really fast.

However, my colleague were processed by different people at the check in counter poorly (i dont get her name). Hope she will learn more to be like Mrs. Zuriati. :)

Food was nice.

Room was nice and clean.

They organized Street Food festival by the swimming pool. It was nice but i prefer if they serve local kelantanese food instead.

Concierge was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for room at the new wing
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SyahiraSharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear SyahiraSharif,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
1.2 km away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kota Bharu
356 reviews
1.0 km away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
284 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kota Bharu
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
1.2 km away
G Home
G Home
#7 of 40 in Kota Bharu
10 reviews
1.0 km away
Flora Place Hotel
Flora Place Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kota Bharu
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perdana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perdana

Address: Jalan Mahmood, Kota Bharu 15200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range: RM218 - RM289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Perdana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Perdana, the first premier hotel in Kota Bharu has undergone a major transformation into a luxury 5 star hotel. Stands in the heart of the city centre, within walking distance to Stadium Sultan Muhammad ke- IV, strategically located within a commercial district, government offices, shopping areas, hospitals and local attractions. The hotel is only 15 minutes drive from Sultan Ismail Petra Airport Kota Bharu. Blending with a touch of modern luxury in a classic decor, spreading over 2 wings and offering 272 well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Suitable for any business traveller or holiday makers, Hotel Perdana is set to be the new landmark and a preferred choice of accommodation in Kota Bharu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Perdana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing