We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Kota Bharu”
Review of Hotel Perdana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perdana
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stay in Perdana Hotel in Kota Bharu on my way from Perhentian Islands to Penang. My wife and I had a suite, nice spacious room with good Internet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was with many options. The staff was friendly. I can recommend this hotel, which is 10 minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed here during my business trip and was surprised to see a nice hotel in Kota Bharu

The front desk team was swift and check-in was a breeze (around 9.30pm). Rooms had decent WiFi and was very spacious. i booked their normal Classic room but it was good enough.

Toilet has nice toiletries and a bath tub too which I enjoyed.

Aircond was cooling however it did take some time to start up and felt warm at first.

Breakfast spread was decent and sufficient + they had a nice pool next to the cafe.

Their business centre offers free printing of boarding passes however their PC took ages to start up and lagged a lot. It took me about 20mins to print the boarding pass as had to wait for the PC to boot up.

They have a rooftop bar too which sadly I didn't manage to go.

Overall I was satisfied with the hotel as all other facilities were decent and great for the price of the hotel..

Room Tip: Try asking for an upgrade to Pool View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. Hope you are able to enjoy a dinner with a view on your next stay with us at Eleven Rooftop Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This the 2nd time we stayed here when we come to KB. Reasonable price for a 5 star hotel.

Open carpark. Quite an issue if you have a car and its raining almost everyday in Kelantan.

Friendly and helpful staff. Very polite.
They have a big spread of breakfast which is so tasty (no doubt). but I would expect more for a 5 star hotel. The selections quite basic and boring. I would rate their breakfast as 3 star.

Room very clean and modern. However, Minus point, we paid extra for additional bed. But the complimentary water only came 2. When we requested additional 1 bottle for the 3rd bed, the staff said we need to pay for it. Thats funny for a 5 star hotel to be calculative for 1 freaking water bottle. By right, the room was paid for 3 pax and we deserve 3 complimentary bottle. Anyway, its so called complimentary how can we demand for more.

I rate 5 star on my first review when I first stayed this hotel, after 2 years and you guys are not improving much, so I give 3 star this time.

I wish you guys will improve on your services from what has been commented.

All the best.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank SeriYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We apologize for the misunderstanding that could have happened but we sincerely hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. We will do our best to ensure our guest have a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I am received very good services from entrance, lobby, frontdesk, room, breakfest... can said superb experience... my family and all members enjoy stay here for 4days, 3 night... 5 star for this hotel... and will comeback... no complaint...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apisfq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mr /Ms Aspisfq,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in Hotel Perdana for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The breakfast spread was just to die for. They serve Kelantanese delicacies and change the menu on a daily basis.

The location of the hotel is right smack in the middle of town so it is easy for you to go around and everywhere is just a few minutes away. Even the airport is just 30 minutes away.

I also love the scents of the toiletries set that the hotel use. Very refreshing and different than other hotels that I have been to.

Just try to stay away during monsoon season when it rains heavily everyday and there is possibility of flood. The rooms are also not sound proof so it can be a bit noisy if you have loud neighbours.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the corners so that you do not have neighbours opposite your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPKB_2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Perdana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Ms Maya R,
Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and love our breakfast spread at Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu. We hope to see you again soon and experience the warmth of our Perdana Hospitality.
Regards
The Management Team of Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
1.2 km away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kota Bharu
364 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 40 in Kota Bharu
149 reviews
1.0 km away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 40 in Kota Bharu
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
1.0 km away
Flora Place Hotel
Flora Place Hotel
#13 of 40 in Kota Bharu
20 reviews
1.7 km away
Ridel Hotel
Ridel Hotel
#17 of 40 in Kota Bharu
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perdana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perdana

Address: Jalan Mahmood, Kota Bharu 15200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range: RM226 - RM330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Perdana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Perdana, the first premier hotel in Kota Bharu has undergone a major transformation into a luxury 5 star hotel. Stands in the heart of the city centre, within walking distance to Stadium Sultan Muhammad ke- IV, strategically located within a commercial district, government offices, shopping areas, hospitals and local attractions. The hotel is only 15 minutes drive from Sultan Ismail Petra Airport Kota Bharu. Blending with a touch of modern luxury in a classic decor, spreading over 2 wings and offering 272 well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Suitable for any business traveller or holiday makers, Hotel Perdana is set to be the new landmark and a preferred choice of accommodation in Kota Bharu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Perdana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing