We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious comfort in the middle of Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Perdana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perdana
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious comfort in the middle of Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in the heart of Kota Bharu, the capital city of Kelantan. Next to the state stadium and only 5 minutes walk to the famous Pasar Khadijah, central bus station, hospital with lots of food outlets around.

5***** comfort with swimming pool and very comfortable guest rooms. It's the premier hotel in Kelantan.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Berhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    176
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
112
78
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in Perdana Hotel in Kota Bharu on my way from Perhentian Islands to Penang. My wife and I had a suite, nice spacious room with good Internet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was with many options. The staff was friendly. I can recommend this hotel, which is 10 minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during my business trip and was surprised to see a nice hotel in Kota Bharu

The front desk team was swift and check-in was a breeze (around 9.30pm). Rooms had decent WiFi and was very spacious. i booked their normal Classic room but it was good enough.

Toilet has nice toiletries and a bath tub too which I enjoyed.

Aircond was cooling however it did take some time to start up and felt warm at first.

Breakfast spread was decent and sufficient + they had a nice pool next to the cafe.

Their business centre offers free printing of boarding passes however their PC took ages to start up and lagged a lot. It took me about 20mins to print the boarding pass as had to wait for the PC to boot up.

They have a rooftop bar too which sadly I didn't manage to go.

Overall I was satisfied with the hotel as all other facilities were decent and great for the price of the hotel..

Room Tip: Try asking for an upgrade to Pool View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This the 2nd time we stayed here when we come to KB. Reasonable price for a 5 star hotel.

Open carpark. Quite an issue if you have a car and its raining almost everyday in Kelantan.

Friendly and helpful staff. Very polite.
They have a big spread of breakfast which is so tasty (no doubt). but I would expect more for a 5 star hotel. The selections quite basic and boring. I would rate their breakfast as 3 star.

Room very clean and modern. However, Minus point, we paid extra for additional bed. But the complimentary water only came 2. When we requested additional 1 bottle for the 3rd bed, the staff said we need to pay for it. Thats funny for a 5 star hotel to be calculative for 1 freaking water bottle. By right, the room was paid for 3 pax and we deserve 3 complimentary bottle. Anyway, its so called complimentary how can we demand for more.

I rate 5 star on my first review when I first stayed this hotel, after 2 years and you guys are not improving much, so I give 3 star this time.

I wish you guys will improve on your services from what has been commented.

All the best.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SeriYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am received very good services from entrance, lobby, frontdesk, room, breakfest... can said superb experience... my family and all members enjoy stay here for 4days, 3 night... 5 star for this hotel... and will comeback... no complaint...

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apisfq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
1.2 km away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 38 in Kota Bharu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 38 in Kota Bharu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.9 km away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 38 in Kota Bharu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
1.2 km away
Crown Garden Hotel
Crown Garden Hotel
#12 of 38 in Kota Bharu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.2 km away
G Home
G Home
#7 of 38 in Kota Bharu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perdana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perdana

Property: Hotel Perdana
Address: Jalan Mahmood, Kota Bharu 15200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price range (per night): RM219 - RM289
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Perdana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Perdana, the first premier hotel in Kota Bharu has undergone a major transformation into a luxury 5 star hotel. Stands in the heart of the city centre, within walking distance to Stadium Sultan Muhammad ke- IV, strategically located within a commercial district, government offices, shopping areas, hospitals and local attractions. The hotel is only 15 minutes drive from Sultan Ismail Petra Airport Kota Bharu. Blending with a touch of modern luxury in a classic decor, spreading over 2 wings and offering 272 well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Suitable for any business traveller or holiday makers, Hotel Perdana is set to be the new landmark and a preferred choice of accommodation in Kota Bharu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Perdana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Perdana Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing