We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Vio.com
US$31
View deal
Expedia.comUS$42
PricelineUS$48
TravelocityUS$42
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
2
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022

1. The shower area is dirty...mildew and blackish stains on tiles, like it has not been washed for a few weeks

2. The room floor is not swept - there are still cookies crumbs from prevoius guest

3. Bedsheet suspected not changed - there was a stain, and it didn't feel fresh. We had to call housekeeping to change it, at 9:30PM!

4. Towels smelt musty and soury - like they were folded when wet. We asked them to change as well.

5. Hotel grounds and areas feel like cheap commercial areas.

In short, please DO NOT stay here. It's an insult to the word "Design", "Elite" and even the letter "H"

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachzaidmohamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

A new business hotel, away from the city & a vehicle is necessary to explore the city but hotel parking is abundant. Located next to a new hypermarket that has yet to open. Limited choices of restaurants around here. 7-11 is opposite the main road.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank macaiwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

At the breakfast buffet, most guests and even some staff were not wearing face masks. Some were even coughing into the food, potentially infecting others. When we brought this serious violation of Malaysia laws to the staff, and then to management, they did nothing.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigDiveNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

I have just returned from two nights at the property.

Located in an urban setting looking out over downtown Kota Bharu, the views are urbanely charming. The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable, and appointed with every amenity you might need. There is ample space to sit and relax.

If you're looking for a place to sleep for a couple of nights that comes with all the usual amenities and is a bit far from the city centre, this is a good base to explore Kelantan.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sanyALGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Greet- The staff ve done the great job for greeting me. Helpful and treats me very nicely. Almost Everyone!
Lounge- the design looks great for me. I like modern style.
Room - i can say, very spacious. Clean and tidy. Less noise.
Toilet - I like shower. Bidet working fine. Good amenities. Got all basic toiletry set.
Bed- Comfortable, i can sleep very easily.
A/c working fine.
Work table just great, not so big. But i can do the job with laptop.
Single Sofas available for rest.
No veranda in my room.
No electrical technical problems so far.
Internet speed very fast.
Fridge available.
Complimentary set include coffee and tea with boiler.
Big screen TV. All channel working fine.
Got room services. Iron is inside your room.
Location is very near at the G-Orange Mall.
Gyms and fitness available.
Lift is accessible.
The food taste quite nice!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 560fatins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kenny Liong, General Manager at H Elite Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2020

Dear 560fatins

Thank you for choosing to stay at H Elite Design and for taking the time to give us a positive review at Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and the experience was enhanced by the comfort of our well-equipped hotel and the service extended by the team. It has been our pleasure having you in the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for several more memorable experiences.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews