We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 206
Priceline
RM 155
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
RM 142
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
stsiow
Singapore, Singapore

Cleanliness

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2022via mobile
Cleanliness of toilet and bathroom was really poor and need serious improvement. It looks to me it has not been cleaned for awhile, dirty wall and floor. plenty of improvement need in room and house keeping. Called house keeping and there was never any reply.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 247
  • Priceline
    RM 228
  • Agoda.com
    RM 174
  • Expedia.com
    RM 250
7.3 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 288
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 234
  • Trip.com
    RM 221
  • Expedia.com
    RM 240
8.0 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru Twin Room
Booking.com
RM 87
  • Priceline
    RM 87
  • Trip.com
    RM 68
  • Expedia.com
    RM 87
7.5 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Booking.com
RM 223
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 182
  • Trip.com
    RM 167
  • Expedia.com
    RM 192
8.9 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 70
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 56
  • Agoda.com
    RM 54
  • StayForLong
4.1 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
RM 204
RM 185
  • Priceline
    RM 185
  • Expedia.com
    RM 185
  • Hotels.com
    RM 185
3.8 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 118
  • Trip.com
    RM 138
8.5 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sauberes Zimmer
Booking.com
RM 98
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 53
  • Agoda.com
    RM 50
  • Vio.com
    RM 56
9.2 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Facade/entrance
Booking.com
RM 110
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 83
  • Priceline
8.7 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Habitación dos cama
Booking.com
RM 90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 69
  • Agoda.com
    RM 45
  • Hotels.com
    RM 71
9.2 km from H Elite Design Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kota Bharu
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
2
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

He hotel staff was very nice. Free parking at hotel. The room is acceptable. They will charge tooth brush if you forget. The only problem i have is the toilet which the toilet door when u close it is not fully close. If u r doing any business inside the toilet the smell will also be covered the whole room. The hotel is quite distance from the town.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Suhaimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

1. The shower area is dirty...mildew and blackish stains on tiles, like it has not been washed for a few weeks

2. The room floor is not swept - there are still cookies crumbs from prevoius guest

3. Bedsheet suspected not changed - there was a stain, and it didn't feel fresh. We had to call housekeeping to change it, at 9:30PM!

4. Towels smelt musty and soury - like they were folded when wet. We asked them to change as well.

5. Hotel grounds and areas feel like cheap commercial areas.

In short, please DO NOT stay here. It's an insult to the word "Design", "Elite" and even the letter "H"

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachzaidmohamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

A new business hotel, away from the city & a vehicle is necessary to explore the city but hotel parking is abundant. Located next to a new hypermarket that has yet to open. Limited choices of restaurants around here. 7-11 is opposite the main road.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank macaiwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

At the breakfast buffet, most guests and even some staff were not wearing face masks. Some were even coughing into the food, potentially infecting others. When we brought this serious violation of Malaysia laws to the staff, and then to management, they did nothing.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigDiveNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

I have just returned from two nights at the property.

Located in an urban setting looking out over downtown Kota Bharu, the views are urbanely charming. The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable, and appointed with every amenity you might need. There is ample space to sit and relax.

If you're looking for a place to sleep for a couple of nights that comes with all the usual amenities and is a bit far from the city centre, this is a good base to explore Kelantan.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sanyALGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews