We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$20
View deal
PricelineUS$24
Hotels.comUS$20
Booking.comUS$24
Trip.comUS$21
eDreamsUS$24
FindHotelUS$20
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
112
181
103
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
181
103
33
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019

This hotel location is just opposite the mall.Easy access to local stalls and restaurants,next to 24hrs convenience store as well.
The room size is quite small,but its ok,we;re just here for a night.
In terms of cleanliness,i would say its terrible.dusty and hairs could be found everywhere,on the floor,headboard,in the toilet..and we also found sweet covers under the table.
WIFI was good.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaelakimura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Been here few times in the past Due to the great location next to KB mall but I have to reconsider after this trip, ... The room was kinda dirty as there was used tissue in the room. Took a photo of the dust behind the TV and u can see that the room has not being properly clean for years... Wi-Fi was poor and keep on disconnecting... No tea making facility and no drinking water. So remember to go buy groceries from the mall next door.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KenChuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon Loy V, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi Ken Chuah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate it so much.

I would like to apologize that our room weren't up to the standard you've expected from us. I'll personally adress this with my housekeeping staff to ensure it won't happen again in future.

I'm sorry again and we hope you would give us an opportunity to be serviced to you again in future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

My last stay at this hotel was terrible. The room was dusty. Very strong musty smell disappeared a little bit only after turning off the celling fan and the air conditioner. As my allergies got worse after one night I decided to run away and never to return.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Arkady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The room was dirty, skin itchy while lying on the bed. The phone line so poor, the WiFi very poor too. No one answer call at reception. No drinking water provided. The pillow full of stain. Noisy. Will never visit again for sure

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ryansyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I have been staying in this hotel not because of the prices but the convenient of its location which is next to KB Mall. I am very disappointing to the hotel management especially the cleanliness. upon checking in, i was offered an ungraded to windows room (not stated non-window when i book). My Room was dirty with cigarette buds on the floor at the hidden side tables with safe. The bath room obviously not being wash at all, stains on the walls and also on the sliding doors. I made complained to the front office, they staffs offered me a change of room at the end of the building which i rejected. So i asked the staffs to get the cleaner to clean it next morning. The staffs told me that, last time is their duty to check the cleanliness of the rooms but now they have a cleaning head to take over the job. The next day, when i returned the same cigarette buds which i purposely show the cleaner (remove the side table) were still around as the cleaner only push back the table and folded blankets. Hairs were not even sweep as they still stays on the floor mats. The front office offered me to change the room to the next door which i find the floor mats were old and molded. so no use changing as well. Very disappointing with the cleaning team.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon Loy V, General Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hey Kcie2u, thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities. I apologize again and hope your stay in Tune Hotel was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews