We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
3
18
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
22
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel lobby and corridors were nice but the actual room was a disappointment. It was sparsely furnished and small, window sill was dirty, bed was hard and small and had blood stains on it, bathroom was alright but no toiletries given except a bar of soap. Window was open when we checked in. Air con too cold and the lone chair in the room was cheap and dirty. Headboard behind the beds were full of stains and sticky. Fire escape blocked by whiteboards and was used as a storeroom. Location good. Breakfast was not great, Laksam was good but baked beans tasted like the can it came in.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adhansstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean but a little outdated. The bed is a bit hard & breakfast in the morning is quite bad. Was in KB for work and stay in the hotel only when it time to sleep. The hotel is in a quiet location with plenty of restaurants nearby.

It is not a such a bad place to stay but I will not recommend it as I believe there is a better value hotel in KB.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank BdrlHshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The receptionists at the counter were very professional and greeted me with broad smile. The hotel room, bathroom, beds are clean. Room does not have cigarette smell. However, room and bathroom are less spacious. Sound insulation of room is good.There is adequate of parking space ( There are two parking lots belong to the hotel just in front of and another beside the hotel). Parking lots may get a little bit crowded during the day if there is a function at the hall, however, there is adequate parking space at night. There is average variety of food for breakfast and lunch but the food is good and delicious . A lot of shops within 5 minutes of walking distance. ( A lot of chinese food available along the street nearby).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nescafe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I joined a tour which booked this hotel. A few of the rooms were not ready when we checked in. The room was clean but very small. Got ants in the room. However the hotel is at a good location where close to the hawker center and 7-11

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank sztsztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

26 of us travelled and stayed 3D/2N in the Crown Garden. Encik Hasbullah and his staffs provided us with nice clean rooms. Some rooms might be a little smaller but they are definitely spick and span.
Cik Ruby from the Food Beverage, and her staff specially prepared vegetarian food for our morning breakfast on the 2nd day.
Thanks to the Crown Garden staffs . We enjoyed our stay in Kota Bharu.

Miss Lee

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews