We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreams
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$26
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
5
27
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
27
27
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We had to stay at the place for one night as nobody was present at our other pre-booked guesthouse. At first, everything seemed fine. But then there was noise and music from a party on second floor until late in the night. This is unfortunately not the only thing- rhe Aircon air was really bad and stuffy and the waterpumps were so noisy that it was impossible to sleeps without ear plugs (though this might not be a problem in every room). Finally, we switched on the lights and found several cockroaches in the room. As by then it was 4 in the morning, we decided to simply call it a night and stayed awake until morning. At 7 we asked for a refund and were assured that our 130 ringitt would be reimbursed onto our credit card. However, this of course never happened..

So our recommendation is: stay somewhere else! Don't go to this place. It is our only bad experience during one month of traveling in Malaysia.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jannisjulien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Locate near a square where is happening, opposite to the court. A mamak stall is just in front of the hotel
Standard room with no supprise

Pro:
-clean
-easy to park your vehicle
-helpful staff
-worth
-they sell ice watch at 50% discount

cons:
-some maintainence of bathroom lock and aircond are needed

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WenHaoBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The room is good i.e clean and the free breakfast is ok, Pro were that the hotel location is near attraction such as Pasar Siti Khatijah, The Kelantan royal museum, finding place for meal is not a problem because the hotel in at a shop lot, where there are many shop selling foods. The Con, your have to stand by your coins for the parking.

Room tip: My room was 111, not facing the street, have a good night sleep.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 344zakariahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Pros -:
- good location
- clean
- with Lift
- aircond was in good condition

Con -:
- need wake up early to pay parking fees , start from 8am
- breakfast just ok , less choices
- during house keeping times , staff “ bang “ the door too loud.... entire floor can hear the sound
- request extra bed ( with extra cost ) , it only provide mattress sleep on top the floor , no mobile bed frame .. and the mattress was in dirty mark condition

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kennlaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

A normal, small, clean hotel with a quite rare lift operations. Nice to feel the old system of lift but sometimes it nervous you.... Children for sure love this.
This hotel is formerly known as Habib Hotel.
Breakfast with traditional Kelantan's food..Nasi Kerabu, Nasi Dagang, Nasi Minyak with other Western Breakfast. Quite luxury breakfast..

Room tip: choose near the lift so that you are near the iron facilities if you need to.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnelazJb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews