We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreams
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$26
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
5
27
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
27
27
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2019

If you can find another hotel in Kota Barhu - go for it. There is only one lift so you are waiting for a while. We ended up with 2 unwanted guest (cockroaches) and the shower / toilet should win an award as the worlds smallest. Example to go to the toilet you have to step into the shower recess to shut the door. Luckily there is no door on the shower recess.
You want cheap - you get what you pay for. Only good thing going for it is that there is a Pasa Mulum (night Market)every night right out front

Room tip: Go else where
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raymac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

We reached the Hotel at 5pm yet our room was not ready. Very disappointed after a long 7 hours of journey still have to wait in the lobby for about half an hour for the room to be ready. The excused given was not many people working due to festive season. Room otherwise ok. Small and clean. I do think it was slightly overprice although it came with breakfast . However the location great. Very convenient for dining's but parking was a problem as the hotel did not provide a parking space

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hazlina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

best, friendly , helpfull staff. easy to go find a food. in the centre of KB town. The restaurant also have a great food. At night the was just like night market in front of the hotel door. on friday morning there was a morning market at the back of the hotel. just a walking distance. great place to stay

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Putera94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and the hotel is fully booked. The room is so small and the parking is so limited. the good about this hotel, walking distance to the Pasar Siti Khadijah and other eateries place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fadzilah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We had to stay at the place for one night as nobody was present at our other pre-booked guesthouse. At first, everything seemed fine. But then there was noise and music from a party on second floor until late in the night. This is unfortunately not the only thing- rhe Aircon air was really bad and stuffy and the waterpumps were so noisy that it was impossible to sleeps without ear plugs (though this might not be a problem in every room). Finally, we switched on the lights and found several cockroaches in the room. As by then it was 4 in the morning, we decided to simply call it a night and stayed awake until morning. At 7 we asked for a refund and were assured that our 130 ringitt would be reimbursed onto our credit card. However, this of course never happened..

So our recommendation is: stay somewhere else! Don't go to this place. It is our only bad experience during one month of traveling in Malaysia.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jannisjulien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews