We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
5
8
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
8
6
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

stayed for 2 nights, walking distance to pasar siti khadijah, food restaurant/stall, batik arcade, night market, next to Muhammadi mosque ,Clean room, rented from individual owner and not under hotel management

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdrosdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in Kota Bahru at the Khalifa. The location was great as it is in the city center, only 5 minutes walk to the Pasar Siti Khadijah and a lot of other attractions. The room we stayed in was quite large and overlooked the Muhammaddi Mosque. However, the decor and furniture felt a bit dated. The bathroom was nice but the overall, the room could use a bit of updating

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AzlanZahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed at family suite for 2 night. The staff is polite, helpful.
The room is convenience for family to stay. Easy access to surrounding areas i,e food, mosque, nearby the batik arcade, pasar siti khadijah, bus station.

Room tip: quiet, easy to get access to Pasar Siti Khadijah. Family Suite is good for family to stay
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khamsiahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The room rates are expensive without any breakfast. We had got a room with a connecting room door and the chatting from next door could be heard. The room was just average. There were also no place to hang towel/clothes in the bathroom. The plus point is that the hotel is strategically located nearby attractions and a morning market, which sells delicious local delicacies.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jensu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 nite at khalifa.. our room is quite spacious with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. There's space bet ween the beds and tv where you where you can have 2 or 3 more bed or quilts in between. There's a kitchenette with microwave and toaster available for use. The place is not maintained.. the wall is dirty, the carpets are torn and theres strong smell from the toilet. Good for one or 2 nite stay.. they have cable TV and iron also. Walking distance to tourist spots...

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank neelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews