We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant stay for Honeymoon!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billion Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Billion Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Labuan Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay for Honeymoon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here and the receptionist was staff-friendly and coorperative, esp with my Honeymoon room decorator to decorate my stay.

The breakfast set was a-okay, nothing to complain. The bathroom is a little outdated and needs a little repairing. My bed room was clean during my visit.
Would love to stay here again, suitable for family too!

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nur Assyura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    35
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
10
7
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious room.beautiful settings. But a bit worn out. But very affordable price. Im just a bit unhappy about the parking arrangement. The management should install a gate for hotel guest parking area as it gets crowded at night due to the outside guest come to hangout at seaside bar and the hotel lounge. Would stay again

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JackEzrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious but not the cleanest. Mine had food from the previous guest which had attracted lots of ants. The whole hotel is very old and dated and in need of lots of maintenance. On our first night - a friday- the attached bar kept me awake til 2 am with it's music. Then the room next door made so much noise throughout the night I complained and asked reception to ask them to be quiet. However, reception never called them. I went to the spa. It was not worth the money..48rm for a pedicure... Which only consisted of a putting new polish on which they had no selection and they were all old. After a few days I got a swollen and infected toe from the old equipment they had used! Not impressed!

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hayleysaunders100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Labuan Island hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016

The room is good. Spacious and comfortable with modern design. Shower and bathtub is separated, which is good. Exterior need some paint job though, as the paints are peeling off.
Food is decent with great pool/seaside view.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Dirty wc . Tastes good. But topp people at the hotel. Ok room clean and tidy but noisy air con and brown water in the loo gave the place bad vibes.free wifi is ok but food without taste is bad. Went to centrum and found some food insted.

Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arnstein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Island hotels
0.2 km away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Hotel Aifa Labuan
#1 of 2 in Labuan Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.6 km away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Labuan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
12.5 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Labuan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 km away
Lazenda Hotel
Lazenda Hotel
#1 of 3 in Labuan Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billion Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billion Waterfront

Property: Billion Waterfront
Address: 1, Jalan Wawasan, Labuan Island 87000, Malaysia (Formerly Waterfront Labuan Financial Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Labuan Island
Price range (per night): RM197 - RM308
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Billion Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billion Waterfront officially opened its doors on the 01st December 1994 and was launched by the former Prime Minister of Malaysia Yang Amat Berbahagia Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad. The hotel is developed on approximately 4 hectares of reclaimed land adopting a contemporary architectural style with its external and internal decors. In 2004, the hotel received a 4-Star hotel rating from Tourism Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Billion Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing