We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay for Honeymoon!”
Review of Billion Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Billion Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Labuan Island
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here and the receptionist was staff-friendly and coorperative, esp with my Honeymoon room decorator to decorate my stay.

The breakfast set was a-okay, nothing to complain. The bathroom is a little outdated and needs a little repairing. My bed room was clean during my visit.
Would love to stay here again, suitable for family too!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nur Assyura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious room.beautiful settings. But a bit worn out. But very affordable price. Im just a bit unhappy about the parking arrangement. The management should install a gate for hotel guest parking area as it gets crowded at night due to the outside guest come to hangout at seaside bar and the hotel lounge. Would stay again

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JackEzrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious but not the cleanest. Mine had food from the previous guest which had attracted lots of ants. The whole hotel is very old and dated and in need of lots of maintenance. On our first night - a friday- the attached bar kept me awake til 2 am with it's music. Then the room next door made so much noise throughout the night I complained and asked reception to ask them to be quiet. However, reception never called them. I went to the spa. It was not worth the money..48rm for a pedicure... Which only consisted of a putting new polish on which they had no selection and they were all old. After a few days I got a swollen and infected toe from the old equipment they had used! Not impressed!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank hayleysaunders100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The room is good. Spacious and comfortable with modern design. Shower and bathtub is separated, which is good. Exterior need some paint job though, as the paints are peeling off.
Food is decent with great pool/seaside view.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Dirty wc . Tastes good. But topp people at the hotel. Ok room clean and tidy but noisy air con and brown water in the loo gave the place bad vibes.free wifi is ok but food without taste is bad. Went to centrum and found some food insted.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Arnstein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Island hotels
1.6 km away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Labuan Island
217 reviews
0.2 km away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
504 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Hotel Aifa Labuan
#1 of 2 in Labuan Town
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
KL Hotel
KL Hotel
#2 of 2 in Labuan Town
13 reviews
12.6 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Labuan Island
166 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Labuan Point
Hotel Labuan Point
#1 of 20 in Labuan Town
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billion Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billion Waterfront

Address: 1, Jalan Wawasan, Labuan Island 87000, Malaysia (Formerly Waterfront Labuan Financial Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Labuan Island
Price Range: RM207 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Billion Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billion Waterfront officially opened its doors on the 01st December 1994 and was launched by the former Prime Minister of Malaysia Yang Amat Berbahagia Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad. The hotel is developed on approximately 4 hectares of reclaimed land adopting a contemporary architectural style with its external and internal decors. In 2004, the hotel received a 4-Star hotel rating from Tourism Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Billion Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing