We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tiara Labuan Hotel(Labuan Island)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorsett Grand Labuan(Labuan Island)
US$99
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aifa Labuan(Labuan Town)
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KL Hotel(Labuan Town)
US$28
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Red Tomato Hotel(Labuan Town)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Billion Waterfront(Labuan Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
22
66
52
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
66
52
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barsea viewlarge swimming poolbig sizeblue seaprovide free shuttletennis courtscoffee houseprivate beachlaksagood pointsbig downsidecomplimentary drinksair conditionerferry terminalchinese new yearrecommend this resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stay here for 6 days, after urban Kota-Kinabalu. I really enjoyed every minute in this hotel. Friendly staff on the reception and all around the hotel, always can help you.
There is free shuttle bus to the town/airport and back to the hotel, was very convenient to go to the hotel and back.
The pool is great with pool bar in it. The price for food and beverage is cheap, cheaper then in Kota-Kinabalu. The food is tasty and delicious. Had dinner often in the hotel.
The breakfast has various choose of food, can't be hungry, really satisfied with breakfast.
The sea is just in front of the pool, many facilities to seat near the sea, beautiful view.
Had room in the second block on the 4th floor in the corner, it'd enormous huge and comfortable. You can find everything in. Big clothes storage, can put all your suitcases inside. There are bathtub and shower in the bathroom, you can choose what do you like more.
Strongly recommended to come here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Inesochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located at one of the most beautiful spot in Labuan. Nice beach and an amazing sunset. However, the facilities and also the staff attentiveness is below par.

With a bit of sprucing up, this place can be very much desirable again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank imegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The best getaway we as friends could have!! Although we got only one day!
The best mesmerizing place to be in❤️ the pool and the guys by the pool bar are awesome!
Will be revisiting surely!
The corner room with the view was mind blowing. Must do more than 2days to enjoy every corner of that resort!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nilisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Overall ambience 7/10: Quiet, Relax, a little old but clean & no smell

Staff 10/10: Very friendly,knowledgeable,& helpful (You can even ask about Brunei
information other isles information etc. they all are aware of everything
XD) Besides, they always smile ! When I wrote a mail to them, they
would reply asap

Room 7/10: Spacious. I stayed in a room with a balcony opposites the front ocean
view. So you can sleep with the ocean sound! Pretty cool!!! However,
they forgot to clean the bathtub... and the hotel doesn't offer safes.
Considering the time the hotel was built, everything seems old@@

Facilities 8/10: Clean. Free Wifi (not strong but ok for FB, IG, & reading news. )
Shuttle service is free! However, if the hotel could offer more routes
would be better, like to Layang-Layang Beach, where you can
capture the sunset view !

Restaurant: 6.5/10 : No so many choices but it is ok.

Neighborhood 8/10: Beachhhhhhhhhhhh and forestttttttttttttttttttt.
You can rent bikes to go to Layang-Layang Beach

Others: Overall, this hotel is nice to stay in Labuan for 2-3 days, but I stayed 4 days which is a little bit too much XD

Room Tip: Make sure that your balcony's window is open, then you can sleep with ocean sound!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PercyYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple nights with my girlfriend. The hotel and facilities itself was good and the room I had was good too, with a view of the beach. The only problem I had with the room was the air conditioner wasn't cold, but there was a ceiling mounted fan that done the job. Also a few more bottles of water would of been good, as on two small bottles were supplied and it's a humid climate there. We were going to use the swimming pool, but there was a thunderstorm that night, it's starting to come into monsoon season, so the weather won't be too friendly for word of advice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews