We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
635
360
102
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
360
102
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea scones cameron highlands tanah rata tudor style four poster bed family suite the main road high tea memorable stay jungle trek strawberries boutique hotel car wash kuala lumpur english style eggs benedict
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

We went to have tea break at the hotel because of the beautiful setting. We ordered scone with tea thinking a Tudor style hotel like this would do a good job. The scone set turned out to be very average. The jam was artificial jam, not homemade and the butter given was those small packet of commercial type given in an airplane meal. The tea was the worst, bland and lukewarm.

Go elsewhere for the scone and tea but the hotel has nice view though.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Service
Thank RebeccaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Low Lai Fun, General Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear RebeccaSingapore

Thank you for visiting The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands. However, I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your tea expectations.

As we take pride in delivering great guest experience and hold guests' feedback with high regard, there were certainly avenues for this to be brought up then. We were be most thankful and will be more than happy to have the set and pot of tea replaced for a delightful tea experience. It is therefore difficult to understand as to the reason for this to be shared on this public platform.

As you so mentioned going elsewhere, I therefore suggest you do so as there are some gaps that obviously cannot be bridged.

With regards,

Low Lai Fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

Very nice ambience with cosy bed nice scenery. Breakfast serving is good quality. Service staff is very polite and helpful. Location is peaceful and beautiful. Housekeeping did a good job with tidying up our room

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vertonleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Low Lai Fun, General Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear vertonleo

Greetings from The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands.

It is so wonderful to hear from you and thank you so much for this inspiring feedback. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the accommodation experience at our idyllic hilltop country home. Amidst the lush landscape, tranquil lakes and crisp mountain air, it does feel that one had stepped into another world - one that rejuvenates the entire being.

As guest experience is our top priority and we hold this in high regard, we are so happy that you had enjoyed our breakfast offerings, the dedicated effort of our service and housekeeping crew. Your very kind complements were conveyed to the team and you certainly had made our day.

Thank you once again for choosing The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands as accommodation of choice and we do hope you have brought home fond memories of amazing time spent here.

Team Lakehouse do look forward to seeing you again soon. Till we meet, stay well and our warmest.

With best regards,

Low Lai Fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Pros -

1. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. It is lovely to just walk around the grounds and sit in their lawns and gardens.

2. The service is pretty good, the staff are courteous. They helped us arrange airport transfers and taxi bookings quite efficiently. They were very accommodating of our various needs and requests.

Cons -

1. Sleep - The pillows were extremely uncomfortable - very thick and lumpy. We requested to change to the down pillows (which was available on the hotel's pillow menu), but the staff did not seem to know what were down pillows and gave us contour pillows instead. The sofa bed (which we needed because we were a party of 3) was extremely uneven because the support underneath was wonky. It caused considerable discomfort to our backs, and on our final night we finally just folded the sofa bed back up and put the mattress on the floor to sleep.

2. Food - restaurant quality was mediocre (poor for the price), and inconsistent.

3. Recommendations - we did not think that the staff gave the best recommendations for places to visit. They steered us towards very touristy locations, did not seem to have direct knowledge what was available at the locations (we were told we would be able to see how honey is made at a certain honey farm, but there was no such thing there), and had little knowledge of the relaxed, slightly off-the-beaten path activities we wanted to do.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Low Lai Fun, General Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Dear Vanathi S

Greetings from The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands.

Thank you once again for choosing The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands as accommodation of choice and taking the time to share this feedback.

Firstly our sincere apologies to you and your family for an experience which seems far from what The Lakehouse is synonymous for. I will surely investigate further and ensure our usual high standards are in placed which seem to have slipped somehow in this instance.

The experience you encountered is certainly not the usual we provide to our guests and not indicative of the guest experience we endeavor to deliver. It does look though as an exceptional and rest assured your feedback had been noted with deep concern and will be addressed immediately with departments concerned for corrective measures.

Once again, our sincere apologies and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands on your next visit to Cameron Highlands.

With kind regards,

Low Lai Fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

My family had a great stay at the Lakehouse and we would definitely go back again. The staff made us feel welcome and were attentive. The old world charm of the rooms and of the hotel in general added to our holiday experience.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KalooAsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Low Lai Fun, General Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear KalooAsha

Lovely greetings from The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands.

It is so wonderful to hear from you and we are indeed so happy to know that you and your family have had a great accommodation experience during your recent holiday getaway. Framed against the breathtaking landscape and vast skyline, our idyllic hilltop Tudor-style country home does presents an authentic highlands experience.

As we pride ourselves on our brand of genuine hospitality and service, it is inspiring to know that our attentive team of Hosts had made all of you felt so welcome. Thank you so much for recognising their effort to deliver memorable guest experience.

Thank you once again for choosing The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands as accommodation of choice and we cant wait to see all of you again, for more beautiful Lakehouse experience. Till we meet, stay well and our warmest.

With best regards,

Low Lai Fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

It's a good place to stay away from the crowd. I would recommend at least 2 nights' stay to enjoy what the lakehouse has to offer. At the same time, you can explore the attractions at your own pace rather than participating guided tours.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mangobananang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Low Lai Fun, General Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Mangobananang

Greetings from The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands.

It is wonderful to hear from you and thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback. We do hope you have brought home fond memories of lovely time spent at our idyllic hilltop Tudor-style country home.

Cameron Highlands is indeed uniquely blessed with crisp mountain air, lush hills with a rich diversity of flora & fauna and beautiful flora parks, enchanting landscapes, luscious tea plantations, the various jungle trails, etc. making the destination an all year-round attraction for both locals and international guests.

As you so rightly mentioned, one would need a minimum of at least 2 nights stay to enjoy the various attractions and the Lakehouse experience where one feels as if its stepping into another world - one that rejuvenates your entire being.

Thank you once again for choosing The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands as accommodation of choice and we do hope to see you again. Till then, stay well and our warmest.

With best regards,

Low Lai Fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews