We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wau Hotel & Cafe
Nearby Hotels
Town Inn Hotel(Jerantut)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NKS Hostel(Jerantut)
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahseer Chalet(Jerantut)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
76
71
31
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
71
31
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bustaman negaranational parkrecommend this hotelfree wifiroom was clean and comfortablefantastic servicecomfortable stayno windowbooked this hotelcentre of townearly in the morningother placesstationmrcafecaves
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

The Wau is a fairly basic hotel, I'd say 2-star, but modern, with everything you need and spotlessly clean. The real highlight is the manager, Manian, who will treat you like one of his own children! He told us everything we needed to know before our visit to Taman Negara and even took us to the boat jetty for a very cheap price. He is a star, giving such brilliant customer service.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Girlfriend and I stayed for two nights because of the close proximity to the national park. After check-in we went in the city of Jerantut but i wouldn't recommend that. It isn't a touristy place, and english isn't really spoken.
For food there is a Indian place right by the hotel in a tent, and the food is veryyy delicious. The best indian food we had in Malaysia :)
The hotel manager organized the trip to the national park for us, we got picked up in the morning and had i ride back, no worries.
The staff was also very friendly and always tried to help us.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay at Wau hotel. Very friendly mr Amian. Everything we read before on Tripadvisor was true. He helped us with planning our trip to Taman Negara and arranged a busticket for our next day travel while we were at the park. Also a free drop off from the owner in the morning. Very good stay. Good wifi. Jerantut was very empty and not much to do so only stop here for the Taman Negara. But stay at Wau hotel when youre there!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MaaikeB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The Wau hotel is practical, clean and not too expensive. Wifi works, and the people of the hotel were very nice and can book bus tickets or else for you if needed.
It is a bit isolated (15 minutes walk from the center) and the rooms are not "charming", but there are clean and quite big.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

i have to use my own data instead of the free wifi, the wifi is very bad plz stay away from this hotel, the reception ask me to do the wifi at lobby which is not very convinient to me, the must wifi signal on every room dont be a cheapskate

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MasDini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews