We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and friendly”
Review of Wau Hotel & Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wau Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jerantut
Reviewed 16 October 2015

fairly basic rooms but with everything you need, comfy beds and the hotel itself is spotless. Mr Amian is a very friendly host and even gave us some of his wife's cooking, the hotel is helpful with arranging transportation to Taman Negara but just be careful with 'Danz travel' as we were told a bus would take us back to the hotel at 5.30pm from the national park, but at 5.30 pm they told us there was no bus available and we ended up getting a taxi back late for the 1hr 20 drive.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94KateM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

The Wau is a fairly basic hotel, I'd say 2-star, but modern, with everything you need and spotlessly clean. The real highlight is the manager, Manian, who will treat you like one of his own children! He told us everything we needed to know before our visit to Taman Negara and even took us to the boat jetty for a very cheap price. He is a star, giving such brilliant customer service.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Girlfriend and I stayed for two nights because of the close proximity to the national park. After check-in we went in the city of Jerantut but i wouldn't recommend that. It isn't a touristy place, and english isn't really spoken.
For food there is a Indian place right by the hotel in a tent, and the food is veryyy delicious. The best indian food we had in Malaysia :)
The hotel manager organized the trip to the national park for us, we got picked up in the morning and had i ride back, no worries.
The staff was also very friendly and always tried to help us.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay at Wau hotel. Very friendly mr Amian. Everything we read before on Tripadvisor was true. He helped us with planning our trip to Taman Negara and arranged a busticket for our next day travel while we were at the park. Also a free drop off from the owner in the morning. Very good stay. Good wifi. Jerantut was very empty and not much to do so only stop here for the Taman Negara. But stay at Wau hotel when youre there!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MaaikeB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The Wau hotel is practical, clean and not too expensive. Wifi works, and the people of the hotel were very nice and can book bus tickets or else for you if needed.
It is a bit isolated (15 minutes walk from the center) and the rooms are not "charming", but there are clean and quite big.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerantut hotels
2.9 km away
Jerantut Hill Inn
Jerantut Hill Inn
#4 of 12 in Jerantut
5 reviews
2.2 km away
Town Inn Hotel
Town Inn Hotel
#7 of 12 in Jerantut
20 reviews
0.0 km away
Nusa Holiday Village
Nusa Holiday Village
#2 of 12 in Jerantut
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Felda Residence Tekam
Felda Residence Tekam
#3 of 12 in Jerantut
29 reviews
43.7 km away
Balai Serama Guesthouse
Balai Serama Guesthouse
#1 of 6 in Jerantut
80 reviews
47.5 km away
Han Rainforest Resort
Han Rainforest Resort
#8 of 12 in Jerantut
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wau Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wau Hotel & Cafe

Address: K1 & K2, Pusat Perniagaan Sungai Jan | Jalan Sungai Jan, Jerantut 27000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Jerantut District > Jerantut
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jerantut
Price Range: RM70 - RM95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wau Hotel & Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wau hotel & cafe is situated in a residential area and located at the heart of city of Jerantut. Surrounded by many mouth watering delicacies of local food stalls. We provide clean, comfortable and beautifully rendered rooms at affordable rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wau Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wau Hotel & Cafe Jerantut, Pahang
Wau Hotel Jerantut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing