We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wau Hotel & Cafe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Chet Fatt(Jerantut)
View Hotel
Town Inn Hotel(Jerantut)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Sri Emas(Jerantut)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lipis Plaza Hotel(Kuala Lipis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jelai(Kuala Lipis)
View Hotel
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
76
70
31
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
70
31
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bustaman negaranational parkrecommend this hotelfree wifiroom was clean and comfortablefantastic servicecomfortable stayno windowbooked this hotelcentre of townearly in the morningother placesstationmrcafecaves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

fairly basic rooms but with everything you need, comfy beds and the hotel itself is spotless. Mr Amian is a very friendly host and even gave us some of his wife's cooking, the hotel is helpful with arranging transportation to Taman Negara but just be careful with 'Danz travel' as we were told a bus would take us back to the hotel at 5.30pm from the national park, but at 5.30 pm they told us there was no bus available and we ended up getting a taxi back late for the 1hr 20 drive.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94KateM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

The Wau is a fairly basic hotel, I'd say 2-star, but modern, with everything you need and spotlessly clean. The real highlight is the manager, Manian, who will treat you like one of his own children! He told us everything we needed to know before our visit to Taman Negara and even took us to the boat jetty for a very cheap price. He is a star, giving such brilliant customer service.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Girlfriend and I stayed for two nights because of the close proximity to the national park. After check-in we went in the city of Jerantut but i wouldn't recommend that. It isn't a touristy place, and english isn't really spoken.
For food there is a Indian place right by the hotel in a tent, and the food is veryyy delicious. The best indian food we had in Malaysia :)
The hotel manager organized the trip to the national park for us, we got picked up in the morning and had i ride back, no worries.
The staff was also very friendly and always tried to help us.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay at Wau hotel. Very friendly mr Amian. Everything we read before on Tripadvisor was true. He helped us with planning our trip to Taman Negara and arranged a busticket for our next day travel while we were at the park. Also a free drop off from the owner in the morning. Very good stay. Good wifi. Jerantut was very empty and not much to do so only stop here for the Taman Negara. But stay at Wau hotel when youre there!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MaaikeB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The Wau hotel is practical, clean and not too expensive. Wifi works, and the people of the hotel were very nice and can book bus tickets or else for you if needed.
It is a bit isolated (15 minutes walk from the center) and the rooms are not "charming", but there are clean and quite big.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews