We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, spacious and clean”
Review of Wau Hotel & Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wau Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jerantut
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

A good clean no frills overnight stop before heading into Taman Negara. Two shops close by.. one a mini mart with everything imaginable.. the other an Indian street cafe with great food.
Manian is a font of knowledge in relation to arrangements for the final leg to the Park.
We left before the breakfast so can't comment on that.
It is a bit of a walk from the bus station however easy to find.
Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gypsytwitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Wau Hotel is an excellent place to spend a night in Jerantut and the region. Very clean, very helpful and attentive staff and management. The manager gave us copies of maps of the town and sat down with us and gave us detailed tips on how to maneuver in Jerantut and for our next destination (and the return) from Taman Negara. He stayed late and got up early to arrange bus transport to the park from Jerantut. Gave us somewhat dubious advice about the Indian cafe next door, but also showed us where other eateries are located in town.

Room Tip: We reserved the large room with street view. Very nice.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Wau hotel is an ideal place to stay in before tackling Taman Negara. Although it's on the main road it's extremely quiet. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful especially Maniam. We didn't have to visit NKS office to check their activities and tours, Maniam gave us all the information. He also booked the transport to the National Park for us and our bus ticket to KL. Thanks a million for your help Maniam.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamidaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The only reason we booked a 1 night stay at the Wau Hotel was because we had travelled from the Perhentian Islands and had planned on getting the 9am boat to Kuala Tahan (but it stopped running in January the boat only goes at 2pm,so we ended up getting a minivan in the morning to take us and got the boat back). We emailed the hotel before arriving asking about the 9 am boat and they forgot to mention it only saying they could help us once we arrived and not to worry. I guess that's the only way to get people to stay as there is nothing to see or do in Jerantut. So upon hearing this we felt a little deceived as we could of stayed on the bus all the way to Kuala Tahan and not needed to stay in Jerantut at all.
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was poor 2 slices of toast and tea or coffee. There is an old Indian man Mr Manion ( not sure if I have spelt it right) who does his best to help any way he can. Not sure if he actually works there or just helps out as the reception staff spoke very little English.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLinkycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and used it as a base to explore Taman Negara. Rooms are quite simple but clean. The best part of the hotel is Mr Manion (sorry if we spelt your name wrong). We had been travelling for 6 months around Asia and this was the most helpful man we met! He helped us to book our trip to the Taman Negara and we had a brilliant day! He also went and booked our bus ticket to Kuala Lumpar for the next day and he took us to the bus station which was very kind of him. There is not much to do in the town itself. There is a really good Indian restaurant next door, we ate there 3 times in 2 days!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerantut hotels
2.2 km away
Town Inn Hotel
Town Inn Hotel
#7 of 12 in Jerantut
20 reviews
0.0 km away
Nusa Holiday Village
Nusa Holiday Village
#2 of 12 in Jerantut
39 reviews
20.8 km away
Felda Residence Tekam
Felda Residence Tekam
#3 of 12 in Jerantut
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.7 km away
Balai Serama Guesthouse
Balai Serama Guesthouse
#1 of 6 in Jerantut
80 reviews
47.5 km away
Han Rainforest Resort
Han Rainforest Resort
#8 of 12 in Jerantut
215 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Darul Makmur
Hotel Darul Makmur
#5 of 6 in Jerantut
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wau Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wau Hotel & Cafe

Address: K1 & K2, Pusat Perniagaan Sungai Jan | Jalan Sungai Jan, Jerantut 27000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Jerantut District > Jerantut
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jerantut
Price Range: RM70 - RM95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wau Hotel & Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wau hotel & cafe is situated in a residential area and located at the heart of city of Jerantut. Surrounded by many mouth watering delicacies of local food stalls. We provide clean, comfortable and beautifully rendered rooms at affordable rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wau Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wau Hotel & Cafe Jerantut, Pahang
Wau Hotel Jerantut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing