We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
zue

SOP Covid 19

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2020via mobile
To the management, we are in living with New Norma.. what i can see during my stay in ur hotel..im scared all the guest still not follow SOP.

During bfast especially, i do understand not enough staffing.. but still can get someone monitor at entrance..All guest NOT WEARING FACE MASK.. Buffet counter i suggest provide hand gloves easy to hold the buffet utensils.. NO SOCIAL DISTANCING.

#kitajagakita
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 348
RM 293
  • Priceline
    RM 304
  • Agoda.com
    RM 306
  • Trip.com
    RM 308
1.1 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 414
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 414
  • Expedia.com
    RM 414
4.0 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
RM 183
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 117
  • Agoda.com
    RM 110
  • Trip.com
    RM 203
1.2 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 208
  • Priceline
    RM 243
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
  • Trip.com
    RM 241
1.8 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 234
  • Agoda.com
    RM 212
  • StayForLong
    RM 294
1.5 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 126
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Trip.com
    RM 318
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
RM 390
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 372
  • Hotels.com
    RM 365
  • Expedia.com
    RM 458
11.0 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 148
  • Trip.com
    RM 137
  • Priceline
    RM 162
1.5 km from Hotel Seri Malaysia Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
1
5
10
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
5
10
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Ghost in ground floor room- a few of guest was disturbed, service in the front counter are terrible, meeting room was not open at time as instructed, microphone was not working properly, no garbage collected and no regular room service. Stay 3 days but my rubbish was not taken, no pest control bacause lots of ants....But food are extremely delicious, very nice ambient of the cafe...fall in love with the food! Please the hotel should do ghost control, improve overall services and pest control.

Room tip: Nice food. Room OK if no GHOST
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweetaLna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

The place was not properly maintained. A very old and unattractive hotel. The policy was absurd, they don't even want to produce an additional keycard. The room was so-so, but the bathroom was dirty. Somebody apparently left a chunk of hair on the floor, and nobody care to clean it. If you are not desperate, don't bother to consider for a stay. Other boutique hotels in Kuantan provide a much better hospitality with a comparable price.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ariffarifin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is like a school hostel. That is in conclusion.
First, I have to climb staircase at 3 floor. No lift.
Second, the curtain and blanket. The hotel need to change. Blanket type is very thin. Not a comforter.
Third, the toilet is very small.

Not a very good stay here. The price should be lesser. Perhaps RM50 per night.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mdna619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2019 via mobile

Water pressure too slow, toilet fan not working. No remote control for aircond.. bed sheet and blanket dirty, I think they not change it. No daily housekeeping, swimming pool too small and dirty. Old hotel need to upgrade. But breakfast is delicious.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank atiqah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2018

for a fast 1 night seafood adventure holiday escape (near to tanjung lumpur).this hotel is exceptional stay with a budget price. If you are looking forward for a fancy hotel.. this is not your kind of hotel.swimming pool is not well maintain. Huge car park.Receptionist i could say 'very shy' to start a conversation with us while we asked around about nearby seafood attraction.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norman n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews