We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tantyhidayujaafar

good experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2019
I have good experience while stay in this Hotel, very reasonable price of room rate, clean hotel, entrance view very nice decoration, comfortable, strategic area which is easy to have halal food, shopping, nearby Bukit Gambang Water Park Resort and Kuantan.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
RM 105
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 159
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Hotels.com
    RM 132
11.6 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 495
  • Priceline
    RM 495
  • Hotels.com
    RM 495
  • Expedia.com
    RM 495
16.2 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Agoda.com
    RM 95
  • Trip.com
    RM 138
11.5 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 164
  • Priceline
    RM 165
  • Agoda.com
    RM 156
  • Trip.com
    RM 183
12.7 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
RM 148
  • Priceline
    RM 169
  • Trip.com
    RM 137
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
11.3 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 233
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
  • Expedia.com
    RM 238
12.2 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 205
  • Agoda.com
    RM 186
  • Trip.com
    RM 195
11.5 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 460
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 388
  • Expedia.com
    RM 468
  • Hotels.com
    RM 422
21.7 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 139
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 129
  • Vio.com
    RM 129
  • ZenHotels.com
10.2 km from Pantai Regal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Nice place to stay with good accomondation provided. As per name, i thought some boutique hotel would be like at a motel level. It turned out that the room was nice, quite spacious, perfect for business trip

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rushdi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

At first..i booked Pantai Regal Hotel..then the receptionist suggested me Regal Boutique Hotel as there were no rooms with window available. As per name, i thought some boutique hotel would be like at a motel level. It turned out that the room was nice, quite spacious, perfect for business trip

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afwan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2018

Nice, clean place. Wifi is very very poor, and the lift (just the one) dings relentlessly. Since the lift is central to most rooms, the noise can be irritating. Why does the lift ding? There is no reason. The reception was asked to turn of the dinging noise, but of course they 'have to ask management' who are not about to do anything.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Just to be clear this review is about Pantai Regal Boutique Hotel which is like the partner hotel to this one, just up the street from the Pantai Regal hotel, it's newer.

Pros:-
-bed was comfortable
-bathroom was good. the shower head was large plenty of hot water, pump shower gel, face towels, body towels, sink was large and had soap, hairdryer provided
-tissue box provided
-clean
-surrounded by a lot of restaurants and shops, there's a 7-11 just down from the hotel

Cons:-
-pillow was a little soft for me and kind of folded around your head
-no bottled water provided however they did have water dispensers and a jug for you to collect the water
-wifi in our room was terrible, the signal strength was really weak. they really should be a wifi extender or something so it can reach all rooms
-the cleaning staff don't proactively check for cleaning after like 1pm or when we left in the afternoon but it was okay we just asked for towels etc.
-no specific parking space for hotel guests so if the parking is full then you'd just have to wait or go around until you found parking and you have to put the parking coupon
-like 15-20 minutes drive to Kuantan city, not a problem if you have a car

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank greatserpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I though its just a local budget hotel. But its totally different once you walk into the lobby. Its feels like a proper hotel. And the room is so nice like a normal hotel would have. I just forgot i'm staying in a shop lot hotel. Stayed there 3-4 days a week for a month and it was a great experience.

Just a little comment, my deluxe king room have s very small space to pray. Hotel management should do something about it (rearrange bed etc)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faith0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews