We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Manis Chen
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

hotel with city view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2021
located at the main road, next to open field, it is a good place to stay after exploring the neighborhood. the room is clean with the usual hotel amenities. Good pillows and mattress make you sleep comfortably.
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: upper floor facing the mosque/field
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 414
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 414
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 414
5.1 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
RM 342
RM 276
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 199
  • StayForLong
    RM 251
0.4 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 110
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 414
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 413
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 413
12.4 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 244
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 207
  • Expedia.com
    RM 241
12.5 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 143
  • Agoda.com
    RM 101
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 126
  • Agoda.com
    RM 109
  • StayForLong
    RM 224
0.8 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Beach Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 193
  • Hotel Website
    RM 170
  • Expedia.com
    RM 277
33.2 km from Shahzan Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
3
11
21
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
11
21
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

I was assigned a room at 4th floor. Since its at lower level of its 15 storey, I requested a room facing not facing the noisy main street. Good choice: view of a football filed, a mosque and part of the city.

The room: The Hotel management probably believe that 1980s heyday decor is a selling point. Save for the flat screen telly, the rest still preserves its 80s setting: louvred wardrobe, bedside cabinet central console with rocker switches, blanket on top of sheets (not quilt), tiled (not marbled) bathroom floor, queen (not king) bed.

They try to keep the cleanliness but the permanent stains on chairs, moulds around aircond vent, peeling furniture paint, mildew on bathroom wall are beyond the housekeeping department’s routine; the whole place needs serious makeover.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank esquire838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

This is one of the worst hotel to stay in. Requires major refurbished of everything. The toilet were disgusting. Carpet smells misty and dirty. The receptionist that serve us was very unhelpful and the service was very poor.

The owner of the hotel should wake up and start to think how to make the hotel more human place to stay instead of thinking to make money from the guest. Everything were bad about the hotel rooms.

Room tip: Just dont stay here. many other great small hotels that was clean and stay friendly
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q5097GCsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Conveniently located in the city centre, this hotel does the job well, if you don't expect too much.

Room was of good size, although the bathroom could be bigger. But for the price, there's nothing much to complaint.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kakacrackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

D room toilet leaking also.d room was untidy n my tight trousers for swimming branded from sports direct.. strongly believe tat housekeeper took it...n no WiFi.@certain area..some staff also rude n selfish

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 843azamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel quite old, required major refurbishment.
However the cleanest are at the best.
The location are strategic which nearby to attraction place and restaurant
The view from this hotel are the best.
The pool are decent but it enought for our kid to have fun.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arifjiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews