We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
RM 56
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
RM 44
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Frank H
London, United Kingdom
Clean and Welcoming
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2018via mobile
We stayed here to break up our bus journey.

Staff were very friendly, rooms clean and fast internet. Smart tv means you can use Netflix, but no aerial connection means no cable tv, but not an issue for us.

Would recommend and stay again.
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 226
  • Hotels.com
    RM 197
  • Agoda.com
    RM 203
1.7 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
RM 126
  • Expedia.com
    RM 126
  • Agoda.com
    RM 79
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 230
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Trip.com
2.5 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 405
  • Priceline
    RM 405
  • Hyatt.com
    RM 383
  • Hotels.com
    RM 405
5.9 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 306
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 306
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 399
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 400
  • Agoda.com
    RM 339
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 183
  • Hotels.com
    RM 241
12.9 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 165
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 140
  • Agoda.com
    RM 101
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 139
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Elmark Hotel Kuantan
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
4
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I decided to try this new hotel. Not so quiet at night, near to a karaoke club. They provided a smart television but the internet is slow. Quite fed up with the tv, I just slept. Room quite small but new design. Only one Malay restaurant named Alham Tomyam within walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElmarkKuantan, Public Relations Manager at Elmark Hotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will try to serve you better next time. There is a coffee shop opposite and next to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Room small. Housekeeping not really doing their work . Room is full with rust & cobweb. Bath room heater not working. Aircond is not working perfect because the filter is not being clean. They even give me a room witj window but sadly to say without curtain. So i myself have to cover it with the tower . The only thing i feel good is that the provide smart tv that support phone mirrorlink.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kie Keat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElmarkKuantan, Public Relations Manager at Elmark Hotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi Kie Keat Y, Firstly i would like to apologise for this. We recently had a new housekeeping staff with us and he might be still unfamiliar with some of our procedures. Nevertheless, I will make sure that he is clear on this and such an incident will not happen to another guest. Thank you for providing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I book from traveloka and 2/7/17 -5/7/17. Im like the room coz the bathroom are bigger than i expect . Clean and the decoration like im at home. The bathroom is a glass and the door cant lock 😅. Suitable for couple but not fren. For TV dont worry even the signal cant use but u can watch youtube very clear . Wifi also good connection ! Will repeat again next week for business trip !

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nurliyanafatinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElmarkKuantan, Public Relations Manager at Elmark Hotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi nurliyana fatin R, Thank you for you kind feedback. It is good to hear that you enjoy your stay ! The bathroom glass is frosted and we have already apply another layer. Hope that helps. Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We booked the room via Booking.com in the last moment.
It was a queen bed room. Checkin was fast and smooth. The lift was out of service, so had to climb the stairs. Finding parking slot was also easy, Lot of restaurants nearby,
The room was neat and tidy. Comfy bed. Overall me and wife like the stay.

Budget hotel for a calm and pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 881arunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElmarkKuantan, Public Relations Manager at Elmark Hotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi Arun K, Thank you for you kind feedback. It is good to hear that you enjoy your stay ! The lift is fixed and in service now. Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: vraag kamer aan achterzijde
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews