We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivo Hotel(Kuantan)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Hotel(Kuantan)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$54
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
16
19
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
19
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Mr Hoh is a very friendly and accommodating owner. He's also responsive, you will get a prompt reply from him everytime you text him to ask something. Most of the time, he will come to the resort in the morning and he will go back to Kuantan after lunch time. But on the day of our arrival, he waited for us untill 5 pm. Once we arrived, he briefed us about the resort and things to do and go in Sungai Lembing.
The room is clean with functioned aircon and water heater.
Being able to rent a motorbike from him is very useful for us, so we roam around anywhere we want.
wwhile exploring every corners of the Sungai Lembing with our rented motorbike, we saw other resorts and lodgings too. and we agreed that Lembing Riverview Resort still the overall winner, in terms of accessibility, cleanliness, facilities, hospitality, flexibility, view and rates.
On our last day, after we checked out, Mr Hoh and his wife did a big favour to us by sending us back to Kuantan terminal. Not only that, they even treated us lunch and bring us to gua charas because we didn't manage to go there the day before.

In overall, our short trip to Sungai Lembing was a good experience and very memorable. it's only 45 minutes from town, but we can feel totaly different vibe and athmosphere. i'm highly recommend this place to be a quick getaway destination.

Stayed: December 2015
5  Thank glennmarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The rooms were clean, but no tv in the rooms. To watch tv, we have to go downstairs; there were a few rows of chairs facing the tv which was mounted on the wall. Quite glaring and not very conducive. However, the couple of tables on the groudfloor were a plus point where everyone can sit around to chat and have a cup of coffee or two. the kids could play ping pong at the same place too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dida20002015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was my first time visit to Sg. Lembing with a group of 8 people and we stayed in this Lembing Riverview Resort. When we first arrived there, the boss came and greet at us, While processing the check-in, the boss shows us where to visit in this relaxing town and also what to eat for our meals.
This resort is clean and nice, rooms are all comes with air-con. However, due to it is not a rainy season, so all of us couldnt really see the rainbow at the famous rainbow waterfall. Definitely will come back again by Oct to see the rainbow again.

Room Tip: if travel with a group of people, you can choose room 11 to room 15.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

By Malaysian standards, this is an excellent establishment! Perfect location, complete amenities provided, friendly easy-going owners and clean, comfortable rooms. This place is perfect for groups and families wanting to get away from the daily grind and spend quality time together. The owners facilitate this well by providing lots of common spaces such as games area, dining, TV lounge, gardens, etc. They will prepare BBQ or steamboat spread at reasonable cost for groups of 10 and above. On check in, Mrs. Ho is enthusiastic about letting you know the lay of the land, the activities available and how they can help make the arrangements. Bicycles are available for rent, there are even a few junky ones which are still workable you can use for free. This was good enough for us to ride to town which was a beautiful, fun thing to do. We were so comfortable at the place, we spent most of our time just hanging out playing ping pong, futsal and dart. The river water was very low with huge sand banks so it was not nice at that time.

Definitely value for money, definitely Grade A, definitely will return!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OliveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Reservation was super easy. Just call to check for rooms, pay some deposit and you will receive a confirmation through whatsapp.
When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly owner and his wife. Those without proper hiking shoes can get soft rubber kampung adidas shoes from them - they have lots at the reception.
The room is clean and big enough as there were lots of space on both sides of the queen size bed. There is also a river at the back of the resort - great view!
One negative aspect is just that when we were there, there was a big group of people who I believe were having a kinda family day, so it was pretty noisy. Apart from that, this is a nice, clean resort.

Room Tip: You can get wifi from the reception area where you can watch TV and play darts, carrom, etc as well.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gwenowen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews