We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Windflower8
Malaysia

Quiet and back to nature

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2019
My second time staying at this place, first was 10 years ago.

The place is very much the same except that more chalets were added as well as facilities, a BBQ area, Karaoke room, table tennis, more sitting areas and a common area for one to watch TV etc

Surrounded by lusts greenery, most if the trees and plants are already matured to offer a cooler environment. Bend the chalets, runs the Sungei Lembing River.

A very basic room, with water dispenser and a fridge outside the rooms at the common areas, with a fridge. Do bring your own coffee or tea if you need them,

A short distance walk will brings you through a village with some shops, one of which is the popular Sungei Lembing noodle factory where you can have a first hand look of how they make the noodles. You can also buy fresh noodles from the shop and tastes the popular soya bean curd as well. Be prepared to be greeted by the many residences dogs as you stroll along the village, they are very friendly.

You will reached the hanging bridge where you can have a view of the river with the villages and mountains which is good for photography .

Overall, it’s a relaxing stay for one or two nights to be away fro the hustle and bustle of the city.

P/S ~ please no the that there is no petrol station at Sungei Lembing, so be sure you fill up your car before going there. The nearest stations is on the road to Kuantan which is quite a distance away
Date of stay: February 2019
Room Tip: As for chalets at the back if you prefer a quiet area as it can be noisy if you have a group...
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
RM 105
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 159
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Hotels.com
    RM 156
35.3 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 259
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
  • Hotels.com
    RM 248
35.2 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 205
  • Agoda.com
    RM 186
  • Trip.com
    RM 195
35.3 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 164
  • Priceline
    RM 164
  • Agoda.com
    RM 156
  • Trip.com
    RM 183
36.8 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
RM 148
  • Priceline
    RM 169
  • Vio.com
    RM 133
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
34.9 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 495
  • Hotels.com
    RM 495
  • Expedia.com
    RM 495
  • Priceline
    RM 495
39.6 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 408
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 126
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Expedia.com
    RM 223
37.8 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
RM 85
  • Priceline
    RM 81
  • Agoda.com
    RM 77
  • Trip.com
    RM 88
34.9 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 460
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 469
  • Priceline
    RM 388
  • Expedia.com
    RM 469
37.3 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 94
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 94
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
32.3 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
18
21
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
21
12
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our stay itself at Lembing Riverview Resort was awesome. The place is safe, fun and entertaining for kids with table tennis, soccer table, bicycles, swings, hammocks and many more to keep them occupied while parents rest. There is also an access at the back to the river. Room is generally clean and spacious but beware of ants. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. Our stay there was relaxing and enjoyable. Worth the trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MinL473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I picked the room type of Triple room, and i was here with my friends just for a short stay to climb bukit panorama the next day. The owner and the workers here are just superb and very friendly. You have free bicycles here to ride to town, but it would be better to use the motorcycle at a rent of Rm30 each. You even have Wifi and Astro here. It's definitely a recommendation for people out there whos interested in finding an affordable yet satisfying hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mo_shrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

If you find there is a tour bus parking there make sure you asked for a room far away from them or stay away failing which you would not able to get a good sleep. Air condition at the room is undersize during day time. Night time would be ok

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank 629lims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is my 5th trip to Sg Lembing but my second stay at Lembing Riverview Resort. I find the rooms spacious, good quality beds, clean sheet and clean toilet. This is utmost pertinent! The Owner Mr Ho, is a very flexible man, friendly and try to accommodate whenever he could.
Price wise, reasonable or you couldn't ask for better. I would strongly recommend this resort to anyone.
Our trip to the waterfall is one of our most adventures trip on rocky roads but the crossing of river to the waterfall is out of the norm and seating under the waterfall is experiencing a rain storm and a good massage, Managed to catch the rainbow once and it is fantastic! Don't missed out the sunrise too, catching the rising 'yoke' and looking look at heavenly thick mist like the heavenly gate!
Enjoy folks! Take a break

Room tip: Any rooms is a good room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank mindystw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

At basic level, this resort has decent, sufficiently hygienic accommodation. Great for trailing and waterfall trip.

Vicinity:
The resort decently attempted to create a functional and aesthetically pleasing landscape. Lots of facilities like hammocks, cottage styled swings and picnic table around. However, the vicinity still lack shades that it could be scorching in sunny weather. The "river" really isn't much, more like a stream - perhaps due to the weather during visit. Water wasn't crystal clear, but clear enough for us to wade in it.

Facilities:
The resort offers a number of entertainment, adequately entertaining for a simple family's night. Barbeque stations were present. There's a volley ball court dubbed "Sports center". Karaoke is there but never expect professional audio, mostly consist of old mandarin songs. The television is shared, too (Which means there is no screen in room). In a boring night, you could also opt for a match at foosball table, table tennis or darts. WiFi is only accessible at common area.

Rooms:
Air conditioner is old, may be a little warm during the day. Mind that instead of a minibar, the rooms share a refrigerator and water dispenser at corridor (1 per 4 rooms).

Things to take note:
Each room provides only ONE power socket so do bring your own extension to charge multiple devices. Toiletries are not provided either. Be prepared to drive in really narrow roads and make sure you have enough fuel and cash. The nearest petrol station and ATM are quite a distance away.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JackieChinNotChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews