We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
angell2013
Banting, Malaysia

A place worth staying

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Dec 2021
We went as a family to have a small getaway to get away from all the tiredness of the covid pandemic. When we reached there we were very pleased to see that the place is exactly as the website stated . Highly recommend this resort as it is very clean and family oriented and plus it's kids friendly. There's a small river that the children can enjoy playing water . The owner Mr.Ho and his wife are so kind and generous and very helpful. They even have BBQ dinner that you can order. They tried their best to meet our needs in every way. Had a good holiday there. Will definitely stay there again
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 162
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
35.3 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 270
RM 260
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 260
35.2 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
RM 184
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
34.9 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 495
  • Expedia.com
    RM 495
  • Hotels.com
    RM 495
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 495
39.6 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 227
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
37.8 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Largest lagoon pool in the east coast
Tripadvisor
RM 280
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
36.5 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 469
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 469
37.3 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 229
  • eDreams
35.3 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 188
  • Agoda.com
36.8 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 211
  • eDreams
35.2 km from Lembing Riverview Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
18
21
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
21
12
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020

On a 6 day five night motorbike round trip from KL to the East Coast and back we stayed two night at Lembing Riverview Resort and it was the best of the accommodation we had on our trip.
On arrival we were greeted by Mrs Hoh the owner who was ever so helpful to get us sorted out with refreshments and local knowledge.
The room while not big was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable and the air con cool and quiet and there was a fridge to share amongst 4 room outside.
It may be a bit grand to call it a resort, but there are facilities like badminton and volleyball courts and space between the 4 room chalets. The facility is obviously quite a few year old but well maintained and landscaped.
We were there shortly after interstate travel was allowed again after the Covid 19 lockdown and we only have one other set of quest staying, but I can imagine if all the rooms are rented out it will not be quite the same piece and quite we enjoyed.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank poulc687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

Visit their website. The photos are true reflection of the place. Room is basic but clean. We only had 1 night there. They can arrange u for rainbow tour if keen. It’s a short 6mins drive to panaroma hill which we did in the morning. Then u can come back and relax in the room and enjoy the place before checking out.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GLHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

I could not find this resort in Agoda or Booking.com. It was actually recommended my colleague who stayed there about 2 years ago. I did a research on this resort and found that the reviews were quite good.

(A) Location
The location is not in the town itself and it is located on the other side of Sungai Lembing. It is only about 5 minutes drive from town. The resort is just beside the Sungai Lembing.

(B) Rooms
We stayed in the garden chalets. We booked 4 triple rooms and 4 double rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is a refrigerator and drinking water along the corridor.

(C) Facilities
The resort area was wide. It had facilities such as badminton, table tennis, table football, cycling , karaoke etc. There are many tables and benches for us to relax.

(D) Price
The price is very reasonable.

In conclusion, this is a very beautiful resort that I would want to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank pyphoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

My second time staying at this place, first was 10 years ago.

The place is very much the same except that more chalets were added as well as facilities, a BBQ area, Karaoke room, table tennis, more sitting areas and a common area for one to watch TV etc

Surrounded by lusts greenery, most if the trees and plants are already matured to offer a cooler environment. Bend the chalets, runs the Sungei Lembing River.

A very basic room, with water dispenser and a fridge outside the rooms at the common areas, with a fridge. Do bring your own coffee or tea if you need them,

A short distance walk will brings you through a village with some shops, one of which is the popular Sungei Lembing noodle factory where you can have a first hand look of how they make the noodles. You can also buy fresh noodles from the shop and tastes the popular soya bean curd as well. Be prepared to be greeted by the many residences dogs as you stroll along the village, they are very friendly.

You will reached the hanging bridge where you can have a view of the river with the villages and mountains which is good for photography .

Overall, it’s a relaxing stay for one or two nights to be away fro the hustle and bustle of the city.

P/S ~ please no the that there is no petrol station at Sungei Lembing, so be sure you fill up your car before going there. The nearest stations is on the road to Kuantan which is quite a distance away

Room tip: As for chalets at the back if you prefer a quiet area as it can be noisy if you have a group staying there.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windflower8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our stay itself at Lembing Riverview Resort was awesome. The place is safe, fun and entertaining for kids with table tennis, soccer table, bicycles, swings, hammocks and many more to keep them occupied while parents rest. There is also an access at the back to the river. Room is generally clean and spacious but beware of ants. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. Our stay there was relaxing and enjoyable. Worth the trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MinL473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews