We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
RM 304
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
JoanneWongCC
Singapore, Singapore

Nice location, great service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2023via mobile
I have stayed 5 nights in hotel. The rooms are clean and reasonable size except lightings in bathroom can be brighter.
Would be better if they have option of firm pillow for good night sleep.
Breakfast spread is good.
Ample parking lots in well lit carpark, if guests are driving
Location is very convenient across malls.
My friend had a flat tyre one morning. We (ladies) were not able to change to the spare tyre and seek help from hotel so that we can go to the tyre shop nearby. Mr Luges kindly came to rescue. We were appreciative for this support.
Hotel staffs’ showed professionalism and friendliness.
This hotel will be my choice of accommodation in my future trips.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 100
  • Algotels
1.5 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 495
  • Expedia.com
    RM 495
  • Hotels.com
    RM 495
  • Priceline
    RM 495
5.1 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 205
  • Expedia.com
    RM 259
0.8 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 205
  • Trip.com
    RM 195
  • eDreams
1.6 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 164
  • Vio.com
    RM 156
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    RM 137
  • Priceline
    RM 169
1.4 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 126
  • Expedia.com
    RM 223
7.2 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 77
  • Algotels
1.6 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    RM 388
  • Booking.com
11.1 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 102
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 94
  • Vio.com
    RM 94
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
187
329
128
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
329
128
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall star hotel business trip breakfast spread modern hotel swimming pool car park comfortable room check in was smooth local food east coast f b parking space nice view gym ballroom laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Stayed one night when attending a conference. Modern hotel. Room had good size and facilities. breakfast was good. Conference facilities/ballroom, meeting rooms was good. Official rates on hotel website expensive especially in peak times. Better to book on online discount sites.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FaizalP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2022

The deluxe king room offer a comfortable room to stay in. With high water pressure rain shower and bathtub make me feel refresh.
Breakfast is rate 4/5 and if the variety can be improving plus offer coffee machine.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fongwei83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Had a surprise in the room when I first arrived. Found an underwear left by the previous guest. Not sure if housekeepers cleaned the room before getting the room ready for next guest. Everywhere was dusty and not clean. Stains here and there, even on bedsheet. Requested them to change the bedsheet, but still it’s yellowish and old. Need improvement on cleanliness. I would have expect better service and facilities for a five stars hotel. Thanks.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bigbanggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2022

I am no stranger to Zenith as it is always my 1st choice to stay whenever I am in Kuantan. This was my 3rd stay with the hotel and I had pleasant experiences with Zenith before but not this time.

Refrigerator
The fridge was not on upon check-in. So it was not cold. But after leaving it for a night, it was still not cold. When we check it closely, the door can't be closed fully.

Kettle
The kettle was covered with dust!!!

Plates & Cutlery Request
When I requested plates and cutleries, F&B said it is the hotel policy not to entertain such a request and I was like what??? I am an avid traveler and stayed in many hotels before and mostly 4 and 5-star hotels and I have never heard of such a policy before!! My request was very reasonable and I don't understand why the hotel can't fulfill such a simple request.

Quilt
One of the beds has a torn quilt cover which was very obvious that you can see at a glance. It was a big tear at the opening of the quilt. To make it worst, there were stains on the quilt itself which can be seen due to the torn quilt cover!! Is this the standard of a 5-star hotel?

Bathroom
I don't know where to start with this one. I am really disappointed with the hotel for providing such standards to their paying customer. I can see grime everywhere in the bathroom.

As an ex-hotelier myself, I have high expectations for my stay especially if it is a 5-star hotel. Zenith is doing their job poorly I would say.

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank AsdiAsmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

This is the hotel to stay at Kuantan, I have stayed all over Kuantan and this is a gem.
Lovely staff and spotless! and a great location. Lovely eating spot across the road at the Mall, if boring can go shopping at the mall. The hotel has a great breakfast too it's a must-try with a lot of variety from international to local food. Don't miss the hotel if you are Kuantan

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews