We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NAH
World

3 stars

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2022via mobile
very bad service

stay there for 3 days 2 nights

here are pros
nicely decorated and good id
almost 4 stars
however, very bad hotel finising, cheap made item
good swimming pool
seaside

cons
rude and bad staff, some of them smoke in front of lobby??
during our stay, hotel is fully booked, we can see people queing for breakfast like foodstall???
hotel should come up with solution for such situation

swimming pool is fully crowded and staff there were not friendly and not doing their job

we stay there for three days and family of 10, and got very bad experience, hotel should improve i gave 3 stars

my recommendation please improve
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: use vallet parking- coat only 30rm
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Media Officer SBKT, Marketing at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this review
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Dear Nikolokino,
Thank you for the rating. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings. We will continue to improve and take corrective action. Take care and have a pleasant day ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 229
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 414
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 191
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 130
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Largest lagoon pool in the east coast
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 177
  • Priceline
11.9 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 443
  • Booking.com
12.5 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 220
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
an 'ok' room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 107
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 139
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Restaurant
Beach Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 217
  • Priceline
33.6 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
14
6
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
14
6
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanjung lumpur kids pool short stay cleaning receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2022

A winding out trip from busy KL. The Swiss Belhotel Kuantan was chosen because it is convenience and have great eatery places surrounding. The place is new and is one of the landmark of Kuantan. The windy and relax environment just what we need the most. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank sharmila692022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Media Officer SBKT, Marketing at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Dear Sharmila,
Thank you for the lovely rating and constructive comment. Hope you have a wonderful day ahead. Looking forward to serving you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

The room is very spacious so u can ask for an extra bed if u come with children over 12 years old so u can stay in 1 room for a family. Amenities are complete and there is a really nice cafe at the lobby. The pool is instarammable and gym is well equipped. But u can't swim or play at the beach. The only downside is upon check in and check out u will have to queue at the counter and also the lift. I would come again but maybe not during school holidays.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rohaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Media Officer SBKT, Marketing at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Dear Rohaiza,
Thank you for the lovely rating and constructive comment. We apologize for the shortcoming. Hope you have a wonderful day ahead. Looking forward to serving you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Good looking hotel with nice facilities and modern rooms. The hotel itsellf is great with a nice inifinty pool. Really nice sunrise from the room (ocean view). Great breakfast with lots of choices.

However, the hotel is located quite isolated, and it is not much to do if you not take a taxi. Perfect for a short stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emilbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Media Officer SBKT, Marketing at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Dear Emilbj,
Thank you for the lovely rating and comment. We honored to have the opportunity serving you. Have a nice day ahead and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

1st time checking in here and all smooth n efficient handle by the new trainees.
Swiss cafe a bit disappointed as flies flying around the food and no top of foods at 10 am. The worst experience is when ask for pepper the staff told me that today no supply pepper!!!., therefore I need to go to the chef to ask for it and he gave me 1 FULL plate reluctantly!!!
Room clean and comfortable n just that one of the cup is not thoroughly wash as coffee stain still on it...

Room tip: Be careful the carpark as its very narrow upon driving up
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mglai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Media Officer SBKT, Marketing at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Dear Mglai,
Thank you for rating and letting us know about this. We apologize for the shortcoming. We will take construction actions on this matter. Hope you have a pleasant day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

1 - The Good

-Great view, big and accomodating room, adequate facilities, nice staffs, good ambience. The wifi is also good and coverage is great.
- Staffs are helpful and accomodating to your needs, one of the strenghts of this hotel.

2 - The Average

- Breakfast was a bit of a let down. My room comes with breakfast, so I went there and its just a limited spread of food. They got the usual breakfast cereals, a few pastries, salad bar, noodle soup and local/western choises. The taste is ok as I opted for nasi lemak and cereal but you can get those from a regular roadside stalls. As this hotel is quite secluded from the main towns, you are stuck with these spread of breakfast. And it doesnt cost too much as well.
- The beverages like coffee, tea, and juices are also provided. On the second day I just stayed for a couple of hours sipping on those while admiring the scenery.
- Facilities such as gym and pool are there but on weekends, it tend to become overcrowded with families. The pool arent too big, but the view is great though.
- Hotel grounds are clean in some ways but could be improved.

3 - The Bad

- The beach is not suitable for swimming. Its muddy, got a lot of trash and when its low tide, you cant even do the water activities there.
- Rooms is big, as I got the seaview studio room the view is great but the cleanliness is questionable. The first I arrived, I was greeted with a few strands of hair on the floor, on the table, on the bed and in the bathroom. Hair is like a theme in the room.
- Bathroom is descent, it have the regular amenities but with extra strands of hair and mould in it. So, lodged a complaint the next day (as Im quite tired when I first got there and its quite late at night) and got a new room, but guess what I found? Yes, Hair! But its not as bad as the previous one.

So in conclusion, the hotel is good, its new and got a lot of potential to be one of the best hotel in Kuantan, but it lacks something here and there.

What I can advise to people reading this review, if you are coming just to relax, or attending a business meeting or functions, its great for you. But if you are coming for the activities, you better off to other resorts. For the price I paid, its just an average hotel, not bad but not great either.

This is just my honest experience here. Hopes this will help for those looking for a place to stay in Kuantan soon.

Thanks for reading🙃

Room tip: Get sea facing rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zahairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Social Media Officer SBKT, Marketing at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Dear Zahairi,
Thank you for letting us know about this. We apologize for the shortcoming. We will take construction actions on this matter. Hope you have a pleasant day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews