We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
RM 187
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mohamad Saufi B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Family Tripz

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023via mobile
Check in was a breeze,.
Surrounding area food can be found easily,.
Area was very breezy,.
Was ask which level we wanted, low , middle or high and requested the highest one that is available which is great,.
View was ok,.
Parking was easy only that the lane is tight,.
Wanted to give 4 star but drop to 3 because of housekeeping,.
No point coming at 5 pluz in the evening for housekeeping,.
Need to improve on that,.
Swimming pool area also having some wood plank that needed some repairs,.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Azman, Other at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Hi Mohamad Saufi,
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we're thrilled to know that we met your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.
Thank you for highlighting and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 495
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
RM 184
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 201
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.1 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 469
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
12.5 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 230
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 267
  • Expedia.com
    RM 282
1.9 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 94
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 141
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 342
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
14
6
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
14
6
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanjung lumpur kids pool short stay cleaning receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

Breakfast was good with a lot of choices.
The room also spacious for a 3 or 4 people with nice view of sea. Got aircond and fan inside the room compare to other hotel usually only had aircond.
Easy access with easy parking space and a lot whether to park at ground surrounding the hotel or to park inside the hotel building multi storey parking.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Muhammad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Azman, Other at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Hi Muhammad,
We're so glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us! It's fantastic to know that you found our hotel to be exceptional. Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023

My wife and I stayed in a Sea View King Studio on a high floor. Nice views, especially during low tide. The room was excellent and breakfast was great. However it is not within walking distance to shops or town centre.

Room tip: Not within walking distance to shops or town centre
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peng Boon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Azman, Other at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Hi Perry Tan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Take care and have a nice, pleasant day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

Rate 2 stars for the nice sea view and clean room. The rest I would not recommend at all especially the swimming pool maintenance. How could the wood floor has so much cracked and hole? There’s a lot of kids playing there, it’s super dangerous! My husband scratch by the tile and need to go for stitching, can’t imagine if that was happen on a kid!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer64566125553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Azman, Other at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Hi,
Thank you for your constructive comments. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We will investigate these and immediately raise the issues with the related department. Take care and stay safe. Hope will see you again for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Good location,room is clean to stay but the kids swimming pool poor condition a-lot holes crack n slippery. Plank broke in front of the slide cause injuries to everyone. Complaint but no action taken.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank lowmeiteng86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Azman, Other at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

Hi,
Thank you for your constructive comments. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We will look into these and raise the issues to the related department immediately. Take care and stay safe. Hope will see you again for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2023

nice and cozy hotel. but we have to wait for almost 30 mins for the lift when we want to go down to lobby to check out. All the 4 lifts are occupied when it arrived our floor. Breakfast is normal. the parking is a bit confusing.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cynmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha Azman, Other at Swiss-Belhotel Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Hi Cynmaine,
Thank you for your constructive comments. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We will investigate these and immediately raise the issues with the related department. Take care and stay safe. Hope will see you again for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews