We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Izzati A
family vacation
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2022via mobile
Good stay for family event with pool and beach view
The room is well equipped with all the necessities including washing machine
Both kids and parent enjoy the stay, would definitely come again in future!
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 405
  • Priceline
    RM 405
  • Hyatt.com
    RM 383
  • Hotels.com
    RM 405
10.0 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
RM 105
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 165
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Hotels.com
    RM 139
11.3 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 226
  • Vio.com
    RM 190
  • Agoda.com
    RM 203
10.2 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Booking.com
RM 140
  • Agoda.com
    RM 101
  • Trip.com
    RM 106
  • Vio.com
    RM 101
10.5 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free parking
Pool
Trip.com
RM 318
  • Agoda.com
    RM 139
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
7.6 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Booking.com
RM 388
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 389
  • Agoda.com
    RM 330
  • Priceline
    RM 388
1.1 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 230
  • Trip.com
    RM 185
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Vio.com
    RM 157
11.5 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 176
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 126
  • Vio.com
    RM 124
  • Trip.com
    RM 127
11.4 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 196
  • Agoda.com
    RM 183
  • Expedia.com
    RM 241
1.3 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 126
  • Expedia.com
    RM 126
  • Agoda.com
    RM 79
  • Trip.com
    RM 86
11.5 km from Timur Bay Beach Resort by Subhome
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
3
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
3
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

Rating this as a tourist on holiday. Timurbay Seafront is like an AirBnB style accommodation, not a typical hotel. A variety of different "hosts" rent out different apartments so the quality will differ. This specific review is for: A Junior Suite by Subhome - Room number Block A, Floor 3, Room 02 and booked through booking.com

In summary, I would not use Subhome again, but would consider using another of the companies at the same site. When looking inside their rooms they looked a lot cleaner and better maintained.

This is not a typical hotel experience, but like an airbnb. Pick up your keys and then no room service, bottled water, no wifi.

They had the potential to be quite good if they just solved the CLEANLINESS issue. It had adequate furniture and furnishings for a short stay, free parking and good security on site. The location is nice and if you have a car, the restaurants, shops and town are easy to get to. The gym is quite good offering full squat racks.

The massive downside is that the suite is very dirty.

OVERPOWERING smell of mold/damp as the bathroom lacks proper ventilation (The wind does not suck moisture out, just blows it further into the apartment). In just two days, even clothes that remained in suitcases stink of damp
Dirty footprints on the wall in the single bedroom
Visibly dusty shelves and lack of cleaning under the bed, sofa etc
Long womens hair all over the floors, bathroom and washing machine
Washing machine stinks of damp and has not been run through a cleaning cycle
Tables have stains on the surface
Your feet will be black from dirt if walking in the apartment barefoot
Bedding has lots of old stains on it
Towel visibly used, even had a hole in it!

Honestly, it looks like they just put on new sheets and towels and called it a day.

Overall I would avoid subhome and I am glad we only booked for a short stay. It is hard to feel relaxed in a dirty environment. Little things to make it feel homely are also missing, e.g. a single mug for hot drinks, no forks.

The layout can be a little confusing as there are two tower blocks and parking is staggered. We checked in late after staff had left so only received instructions via whatsapp in Malay. Luckily we could figure out how to get keys and where to park etc but it might be a struggle for those without mobile phones.

Room tip: Avoid subhome. Bring slippers for indoor use. All amenities in block B. No wifi. Limited cutlery and kitchenware.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ELAYTEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Nice location, by the beach. Nice pool too, but limited time access, by session. Complete facilities, with washer / dryer machine.
Need to improve on front desk service; never pickup my call, have to wait the front desk officer for half an hour to be at the front desk during check-in time.
Limited time check-in from 3 to 10 pm only. And check-out from 9am to 12pm only. You'll get fine for RM50/30 minutes for late check-out.
Need to improve on the cleanliness of room & kitchen utensils provided; I've been provided with torn towel too. Need to consider in providing amenities such tooth brush, mineral water, etc.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank babyvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

Staff are helpful & friendly, smooth process, nice view from balcony, nice pool. Room amenities were good with very huge fridge, washing machine & dryer, iron. Room is well furnished & clean. Please choose this property when you are in kuantan

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank athirahhanif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

recently went for a trip with family.book 2 studio suite cause other are full.check in process quite a hassle.on 2nd night,this car decided to park at our designated parking.call the management,they asking nonsense question wether my parking spot are correct.went to the guard,they said i have to park at visitor parking)like wth?and they check the plate number of the car,they are not registered(how can this happen).the security promise to clamp the car,but apparently nothing happen.i wont come here again.such a bad management.no wifi.phone reception are bad.0 rating for me

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeepSea3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Good host. Efficient. Good place to stay, good host Good Good place to stay, good host place to stay, good host Good place to stay, good host. Good place to stay, good host Good place to stay, good host

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashrafmW7145UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews