We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 646
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Trip.com
RM 548
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
RM 432
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
SteveLeo
Cheras, Malaysia
Might consider coming again
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2022via mobile
It was a very relaxing holiday for my family despite us travelling in a big crowd of 3 families. Stayed in one of the chalets.

PROS:
1) enjoyed what nature could offer. The plants, tress, beach was such a relaxing, de-stressing sight.

2) service - very good i would say. They would respond immediately on the request of food or beverages. Upon checking in the chalet, was given glasses of welcoming drink.

3) chalet - love the concept of "kampung" chalet. The whole structure is made of wood, which i felt was quite sturdy and didnt make much of funny noises when walked upon in the living room and hall.

4) swimming pool - as we had stayed in the chalet, there is a private pool next to to it. Water was prescient, with minimal to no insects seen.

The common swimming pools on the other hand, they were fabulous. There is the kid's pool and the adult pool, which was kept very clean and my kids enjoyed tremendously playing in it.

Cons:
1) being next to nature, you cannot avoid the annoying mosquitoes feeding on you.
- best to have apply some mosquito repellent patch especially during the evenings.

2) food at the cafeteria however was quite a big let down in my honest opinion. Food options are not quite to my expectation. The plates and cutleries were dirty with visible stains.

3) the wooden stairs leading up to the chalet needs a major upgrade. It looks like it will give way anytime soon. We were really concerned as in our crowd, my aunty was walking with a walking stick.

4) not many options of food stalls except for a few local Malay restaurants down the road.

5) there are two rooms in a chalet. Unfortunately these rooms are separated and one needs to pass through a door to exit and another door to enter the room. Family with young children would not benefit staying in such design.

Overall, i would give this place a 7/10.
Date of stay: August 2022
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
RM 165
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Trip.com
    RM 110
  • Hotels.com
    RM 139
33.8 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 226
  • Vio.com
    RM 190
  • Agoda.com
    RM 203
32.7 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 405
  • Expedia.com
    RM 405
  • Hyatt.com
    RM 383
  • Priceline
    RM 405
32.7 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 306
  • Trip.com
    RM 280
  • Agoda.com
    RM 306
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 306
32.4 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free Wifi
Pool
Premium Triple Room
Booking.com
RM 140
  • Agoda.com
    RM 101
  • Trip.com
    RM 106
  • Vio.com
    RM 101
33.0 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free parking
Pool
Trip.com
RM 318
  • Agoda.com
    RM 139
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
30.1 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Standard Room
Booking.com
RM 126
  • Expedia.com
    RM 126
  • Agoda.com
    RM 79
  • Hotels.com
    RM 120
33.9 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 230
  • Trip.com
    RM 185
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Vio.com
    RM 157
34.2 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 241
  • Agoda.com
    RM 183
  • Hotels.com
    RM 241
21.5 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 176
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 126
  • Vio.com
    RM 124
  • Trip.com
    RM 127
33.9 km from LaVilla by Holiday Villa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
12
10
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
10
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kampung house private pool negeri sembilan we ordered room service satay short trip chalet muslim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Feel bad about not giving this place a better score. But just can’t. Too many issues we couldnt ignore makes this place “average”…….
We were booked into regular poolside villa/room but once we got to it there was a lot wrong with it. Plumbing dodgy, TV didn’t work, generally just in a poor state of repair and generally old and tired

On complaining, we were upgraded without fuss or delay to a simply beautiful garden villa with private plunge pool, and that action alone should have guaranteed this place a better review.

Sadly too many other things let the place down. The service in the restaurant and room service is frankly awful, you could could go old and grey waiting for your food. And on the one occasion we ordered room service meal to be delivered to the poolside, which was all of 30 metres from the kitchen, it took over and hour to make that short journey and , when it came, was stone cold

I could forgive such stuff if the place was busy but it isn’t. It’s very quiet.

A saving grace is the superb swimming pool and it’s location right on the beach. Both are extremely inviting and we made use of these two facilities during our stay.

The breakfast, for which we paid an additional 30 MYR per person per day as we had booked room only, was a huge disappointment by international hotel standards. Low quality fayre and poorly presented, only the omelette station offered any positive comment to the breakfast experience.

This place has massive potential. It’s extremely photogenic given it’s location so shouldn’t be too hard to market it. It just lets itself down badly when you get here sadly. I really really wanted to like it and make the usual promises to return again and again, but the awful F&B experience really in my mind cancels out the good stuff……
They just need to work harder at anticipating customers needs and fulfilling them. Fast room service, better standard restaurant offering etc should be a given with this type of hotel

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F4434ABmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Went on short trip during Eid holidays with family, 2 nights.
Overall trip was good, just the place seems aged a bit and restaurant service really need improvement.

Room/Chalet - the house we stayed in named Negeri Sembilan. Two bedroom and one living. Its a chalet by near the beach which I prefer as more convenient compared staying in hotel room. Room is nice, mostly working condition except main bathroom water drainage wasn't good enough. Probably it aged over time. Would really recommend an upgrade here.
Living area is small but not much an issue, just AC need servicing I guess.
There's small pool size probably 12" x 9", its perfect for kids as the depth around 4ft.

Location: Great, just by the main federal road. Many nearby local convenient store around. There are also couple local restaurants nearby, but we had issues since its Eid holiday all were closed as majority were Muslim shops I believe.
Its next to the beach and not many hotels surroundings. So beach and expect less crowd besides Holiday Villa's guess. Good place to see sunrise in the morning.
There's also a large swimming pool at common area, water slides, and some fountain which kids will enjoy.

Some down sides:
Since it was holiday season expecting lots of local restaurant will be closed, we had challenges with meals. Decided to dine in for all meals however the service from the restaurant was poor. Long waiting time for room service or even going to restaurant itself. No buffet meals except during breakfast which is free.
For dinner, we have to wait 45 mins for first item to be served and all items took an hour. On top of that the food quality is also poor considering this hotel which I believe have couple stars rating. Some food are clearly frozen items instead of fresh made - at least that what we felt and not well cooked. This could probably be the affect of long Covid-19 outbreak with manpower shortage etc.. The person who took our order was at one point in the kitchen preparing the meal. I wouldn't put in on the worker as they are trying their best, need management to step up on this.

Room tip: Villa comes in different sizes, depending on your booking.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OmVignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

My Brother (lives in Australia), my cousin n hubby (live in Holland) and i stayed at the LaVilla and we were in awe of the place. Beautiful Chalets and luscious landscape and the warmest service by the staff will linger in our minds for years to come..
Thank You LaVilla for giving my guests a memorable stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dzainal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Perfect getaway only 3 hours from KL with plenty of nearby sundry shops and eateries. BYOB suggested though.

Beautiful classical styled chalets with clean & huge jacuzzi pool for all 20 of us...we stayed quiet as quiet as possible.Bathrooms are dated but have been reassured that it will be upgraded in the near future for our trip back.

Wide grounds and beach were well maintained with plenty of monsoon permissible activities. Revolving breakfast menus, delicious food Western and local cuisine allowed us to just lay by the infinity pool all day while the kids spent their energy at the super fun slides and water fountains.

Gloomy monsoon rains for couple of hours were made up by warm and courteous staff particularly Resort GM Siva, F&B manager Bob and staff Ridzuan, Adib and front office that went out of their way to attend to us. Kudos to them & will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MikeTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

It’s clear that the property has passed its heyday. The villa looks and feels dated saves the huge internet TVs which are real delights. Staffs didn’t clean the villa properly. Floor felt dusty and toilet bowls were stained and yellowish. Breakfast was chaotic. We waited for tables with no one bother to come to apologize and acknowledge our presence when a few of them walked passed us (including I believed the property manager). I can understand that attitude if it’s a cheap motel but this? Need to train all staffs (and manager?) better. Have to say, the ground is beautiful! Good job on that. But there are lots of mosquitoes so please work on that.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank yonaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews