We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 495
Expedia.com
RM 495
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
RM 495
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ivy L

Pleasant stay for family vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
Clean room, great swimming pool, amazing sea view room, children play room, playground facilities are available and most importantly, beautiful white sand beach just outside the hotel! Highly recommended Hyatt Regency Kuantan resort for great vacation! 😊
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
RM 151
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 164
  • Agoda.com
    RM 150
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.6 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 236
  • Agoda.com
    RM 198
  • Hotels.com
    RM 233
4.4 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 172
  • Expedia.com
    RM 223
  • Agoda.com
    RM 113
  • Hotels.com
    RM 217
6.4 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 278
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 175
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
4.8 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
RM 184
RM 148
  • Agoda.com
    RM 151
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Booking.com
RM 150
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 104
  • Trip.com
4.6 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free parking
Pool
Standard Room
Booking.com
RM 85
  • Agoda.com
    RM 74
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 460
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 422
  • Agoda.com
    RM 407
  • Hotels.com
    RM 422
11.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 129
No fees just great deals
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
7.4 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
926
462
215
84
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
462
215
84
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kampung restaurant italian bistro teluk cempedak fast food public beach sea view room f b clean beach pleasant stay family vacation swimming pool local food nice view family room short stay buffet breakfast kfc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

will definitely stay here again if we visit Kuantan, highly recommended, excellent job to all the staff, nice room and hotel amenities, worth the price, very good breakfast choices, we are so happy that we booked Hyatt Regency Kuantan

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank peejayrosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Overall it was good experience. We enjoyed our stay and had good fun. The room service was good and the rooms were clean and nice. We enjoyed the breakfast but need to be little organised with the table arrangements during breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jasd5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Best beach hotel in town if your target is to enjoy beach and sunlight. The hotel rooms are getting old, really need to refurbish in order to keep up its standard. For those who go for family room should request for extra bed instead of the Sofa Bed, otherwise it will be hard to sleep due to unbalanced sofa bed.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Trail715158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Super friendly staffs, good views, cozy rooms, beautiful beach and nice location. We have been visiting this property many times. Staffs are really helpful when you need an assistant. We will come back soon.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank fitnesscdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Hyatt greets you nicely from the moment you drive into the roadway with the nice hotel ambience.
The receptionist is friendly and helpful, he remembers me from my previous stay.
This time they allow for deposit using credit card, my previous stay didn't allow for credit card deposit and insisted for cash (it was midnight, and ATMs were far).
The rooms were fresh and clean as expected.
The ambience while walking from reception to room was great with sea breeze and scents.
The room was nicely scented, not too heavy.
The breakfast meals were nice with local touch to it. An international cuisine to suit international tastebuds were also available.

Overall, it was a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank faizarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews