We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
michellewms

The environment of the hotel is fantastic with the friendly staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
The room is clean and the facilities are well maintained.
It will be good if their indoor kid playroom can have more variety of toys or games. The Sampan BAr is an excellent place for us to chill out with beers
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 124
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 165
  • Agoda.com
    RM 118
  • Hotels.com
    RM 142
4.7 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 306
RM 266
  • Priceline
    RM 275
  • Vio.com
    RM 306
  • Trip.com
    RM 280
5.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 183
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 117
  • Agoda.com
    RM 110
  • StayForLong
5.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 222
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 192
  • Agoda.com
    RM 179
  • Trip.com
    RM 277
4.8 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 126
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    RM 318
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • eDreams
4.5 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
RM 150
  • Priceline
    RM 140
  • Agoda.com
    RM 132
  • Expedia.com
    RM 202
6.4 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
RM 148
  • Priceline
    RM 169
  • Trip.com
    RM 137
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
5.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
RM 122
  • Priceline
    RM 140
  • Agoda.com
    RM 101
  • Trip.com
    RM 106
4.6 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free parking
Pool
RM 390
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 386
  • Expedia.com
    RM 458
  • Hotels.com
    RM 412
11.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 203
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
944
469
218
85
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
944
469
218
85
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kampung restaurant italian bistro teluk cempedak fast food public beach sea view room f b clean beach pleasant stay family vacation swimming pool local food nice view family room short stay buffet breakfast kfc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2024

White sandy beach by the hotel with 2 beautiful pools. Excellent service by the front desk. Book the seaview room and u can hear the soothing ocean sounds. Quick bites such as McDonald's, KFC, Starbucks walking distance next to the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Peanutz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Customer service reach all my request as well.
Reception counter good service, high efficiency.
Security guard friendly and polite.
Hotel provide kid play room.
Overall satisfaction 10/10. Best choice to choose if you planning to vacation at kuantan beachfront

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank boeyhui0616hpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

A nice place to have a relaxed and peaceful moments away from hectic city life . Pretty much everything about this place is good . A must visit stay in kuantan which is definetly worth for every pennies

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank vani1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Possibly due to lack of training or more experienced staff, our visit this time was not as pleasant .
Not only did our room have no hot water in the mornings , the staff response to our problem was very indifferent. There was no sense of urgency.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank VROOM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

A proverbial stone's throw away from the Teluk Cempedak beach, the Hyatt Regency Resort is an oasis of restful calm in this increasingly frenetic and noise-filled world. Everything from the airy, expansive lobby to the refurbished rooms with their high ceilings and well-appointed layout is designed to offer guests an atmosphere in which to relax. We booked a sea-view room and found ourselves staring out at the sweeping vista of pounding waves, blue-green seas almost every free minute of our stay. That is, every free minute when we weren't actually walking back and forth along the length and breadth of the beach that is, feeling the strong, bracing breeze filling our lungs and the sand beneath our feet, or the warm waters bathing our toes. And late at night, there is nothing more soothing than being lulled to sleep by the wavesong. But a resort's success cannot be measured by location and trappings alone -- it must be peopled by staff committed to providing optimal customer experience. In this the Hyatt Regency did not disappoint. It's the small gestures like an ever-ready smile and a willingness to help that stand out. Moreover, it's folks like Harie in the Kampung restaurant who noticed that I used a cane and offered to bring over a pot of green tea so that I wouldn't have to get up (and remembered day after day) as well as Yanti from the Regency Club who enveloped us with cheery warmth every time we came for pre-dinner cocktails and snacks, who lift a hotel from merely a nice stay status to something much more memorable. The choice of restaurants is fine for this size of resort, with Kampung offering a wide range of local and western dishes for its morning and evening buffets and the Italian Bistro an excellent selection of meats and other dishes. Likewise the team at the spa were professional and welcoming. There are a few quirks here and there (i.e. the Regency Club being touch too cold as well as the occasionally uneven service among the less experience staff and occasionally noisy pools) but overall, one's impression is very positive. It must have been so for us as we'd scarcely boarded the flight home when we found ourselves wanting to turn around and come back for another stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MJC1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews