We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
RM 495
Priceline
RM 495
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
RM 495
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
limxindy2822
Segamat, Malaysia

Nice place for family

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Very chill place, you can choose to having meal in resort, there are some restaurants open until 11pm. Walking distance to Teluk Cempedak and really close to the city if you drive.
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 276
RM 260
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.4 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 223
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
RM 201
RM 184
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 469
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 192
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 234
  • eDreams
4.8 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 98
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 143
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free parking
Pool
Largest lagoon pool in the east coast
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 232
  • Priceline
10.6 km from Hyatt Regency Kuantan Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
930
463
215
84
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
930
463
215
84
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kampung restaurant italian bistro teluk cempedak fast food public beach sea view room f b clean beach pleasant stay family vacation swimming pool local food nice view family room short stay buffet breakfast kfc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best experience. Thats all to say. You guys should try it. The ambience is to die for. Great great great

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank halimatonsadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an amazing experience to be at Hyatt Regency Kuantan. My kids were so happy and looking forward for our next holiday there again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Twistedsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Was a bit sad at first cause 1 of the Pool was closed for maintenance. Having 1 pool made it a bit crowded at times. Maybe more beach activities or poolside activities organised by the hotel would lively up the place a bit more.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Party_of_five_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Hyatt Kuantan has been my go-to beach escapade for the last couple of years. It is an easy 3-hour drive from Kuala Lumpur. The hotel has an excellent team of staff who are always polite, friendly and helpful. It has a lovely, unassuming casual tropical feel about it, the rooms are well-maintained and the breakfast spread covers all the Malaysian favourites. The beach, although not private, is quiet and not crowded, offering a great escapade and peace. All in all, Hyatt Kuantan is a great combination of good value and relaxing holiday destination.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 336jok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The room is clean and the facilities are well maintained.
It will be good if their indoor kid playroom can have more variety of toys or games. The Sampan BAr is an excellent place for us to chill out with beers

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank michellewms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews