We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 488
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Hotels.com
RM 444
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 415
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
TheBotakDude
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Great overall experience, F&B could be improved
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2023
The room that was given to us (my wife and I) at the Swiss Garden Resort in Kuantan was excellent. Our only complaint was the bath tub (which was also the shower area) was elevated, making it difficult to go in and out of it. Other than that, the room was excellent.

We tried the BBQ buffet on the same night (due to a whole day of travel) and found that it could have been better. There was a good variety of food provided however, if one thing could be improved it would be the service. While it wasn't a deal breaker, we hoped that the on-ground staff would have been more attentive to our needs (e.g. refilling water, clearing plates, replacing cutlery etc)

The front office team was excellent! They made us feel special during check in and went above and beyond. For example, they gave us excellent recommendations on where to eat, their F&B outlets and even loaning a charger when it was needed.

Overall, it was a good experience and we may be planning a trip there sometime in the future.
Date of stay: May 2023
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 219
  • Hotels.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
11.3 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 230
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Trip.com
12.5 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 324
RM 306
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 306
11.1 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 102
  • Trip.com
12.4 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 183
  • Expedia.com
    RM 241
0.2 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
RM 126
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 79
  • Expedia.com
    RM 128
12.6 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    RM 405
  • Booking.com
11.0 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Expedia.com
    RM 139
12.4 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 140
  • Agoda.com
    RM 101
  • Trip.com
11.6 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
eDreams
  • Trip.com
    RM 317
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
8.6 km from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
570
553
345
99
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
553
345
99
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss garden garden terrace chinese restaurant swimming pool buffet dinner dim sum kids room beach area coffee house the south china sea breakfast spread beach front local food blossom raymond kamal malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2023

In general we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a bit dated and is currently undergoing renovations so there was a bit of noise but it wasn't overwhelming. The staff were amazing.... They made us very welcome. The pool is brilliant. The Massage department was OK but could be better. Breakfast and meals are of a high quality. Their tourist retail shop is great. Tourist information and assistance was lacking a bit with no information regarding activities in the area or car hire. Our family room was very comfortable and a good size but a second toilet was needed and is often standard with other hotels we've stayed at. Overall, a happy and comfortable stay and once again thank you to all the staff for their professionalism.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Azrin Ramli, Other at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2023

Dear Beloved Guest,
Warmest greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan!
We would like to thank you for your time for the rating and comment. We will take the compliment as our appreciation to stay excellent and do better. We will improve on particular matter mentioned and our apologies for inconveniences caused. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon! Thank you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Stay Safe & Have a good day!:)
Best Regards,
AL HAZIQ
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023 via mobile

Had dinner at the Chinese restaurant, Blossom. The meal was delicious especially the Lemon Chicken & Black Pepper Beef. There were also many other guests dining there. I'd definitely go back there if back in Kuantan. Kudos👏 to the team at the property.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank atmd226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Azrin Ramli, Other at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2023

Dear Beloved Guest,
Warmest greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan!
We would like to thank you for your time for the rating and comment. We will take the compliment as our appreciation to stay excellent and do better. We will improve on particular matter mentioned and our apologies for inconveniences caused. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon! Thank you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Stay Safe & Have a good day!:)
Best Regards,
AL HAZIQ
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2023

Was here for the first time and the overall experience was enjoyable and memorable.

Good
1. Gorgeous location with direct beach access.
2. Check-in and check-out went smoothly, at least I felt welcomed and appreciated. A special shout out to Haiqal for handling my arrival & departure professionally & attentively. Keep up the good work.
3. Room was clean and comfortable, even though not newly refurbished, the condition was good.
4. Swiss care center will call and check if everything is in order after checking in.
5. Dim sum at The Blossom Chinese Restaurant was delicious. And the team was very attentive and helpful.
6. Breakfast spread at The Garden Terrace Coffee House was limited but tasty. Love freshly made croissants.
7. Love the fitness center, it's a big and cozy place. Just felt a bit awkward with the arrangement where it is located and we need to take off our shoes while entering to pass the kids' corner - Young Citizens of The World (YCoTW), then wear it when we're in the gym.

To be improved
1. The weekend barbecue dinner. Limited choices in the BBQ section and the taste was so-so. The spread of a buffet can also be more appealing.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CVunSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Azrin Ramli, Other at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2023

Dear Beloved Guest,
Warmest greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan!
We would like to thank you for your time for the rating and comment. We will take the compliment as our appreciation to stay excellent and do better. We will improve on particular matter mentioned and our apologies for inconveniences caused. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon! Thank you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Stay Safe & Have a good day!:)
Best Regards,
AL HAZIQ
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2023

While the staff are friendly and helpful, it's worth noting that some of the amenities may show signs of wear and tear. Despite their best efforts to maintain the hotel, certain facilities might not be in pristine condition. However, the staff remains committed to ensuring guests have a comfortable stay and are available to address any concerns or issues that may arise.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escape16607156524
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Azrin Ramli, Other at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear Beloved Guest,
Warmest greeting from Swiss Garden Beach Resort Kuantan!
We would like to thank you for your time for the perfect rating and generous comment. We will take the compliment as our appreciation to stay excellent and do better. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon! Thank you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Stay Safe & Have a good day!:)
Best Regards,
AL HAZIQ
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2023

The staff was too friendly and helpful especially Ida & fendi .. I’m enjoying the surprises bday by them… moreover the staff Ella & Nadia so helpful upon check in & a check out.. overall it was good experience..

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iamdeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews