We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 264
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
RM 180
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 165
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rahul K
New Delhi, India

Average experience

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2019via mobile
1. Good location
2. Very silent
3. Cleanliness satisfactory but not very good. No dustbin in room.
4. Buffet breakfast around average but lots of flies

The best thing is the location. Everything including malls , restaurants nearby.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 495
  • Priceline
    RM 495
  • Expedia.com
    RM 495
  • Hotels.com
    RM 495
4.8 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 233
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
  • Expedia.com
    RM 238
0.4 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Agoda.com
    RM 95
  • Trip.com
    RM 138
0.7 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 164
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 156
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
RM 148
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    RM 137
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
1.1 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 186
  • Trip.com
    RM 195
1.3 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 139
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 129
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.6 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 159
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Hotels.com
    RM 132
1.2 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 223
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Hotels.com
    RM 217
7.2 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 468
  • Agoda.com
    RM 407
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
23
75
29
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
75
29
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Check in was superfast,front counter officer was really nice,smiling face keep us feel warm when arriving to the hotel.The location was superb with walking distance to nearby shopping complex i.e.Kuantan City Mall,East Coast Mall and Berjaya Mega Mall.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Rocana 2 nights I do really enjoyed the room and specially the breakfast. The place is quiet and room is big and the air con is cold enough for the room . Friendly staffs and overall building is clean and fresh . The area is quiet eventhough there is a pub opposite but hardly can hear any noise. Walking towards to the mall is nearby only a 5 mins walk so easy for anyone who loves shopping. Keep up good work to Rocana staffs specially the front desk. Thank you for the big welcoming smile. Will return again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed during fasting month. Very convenient to go terawih! Very near & walking distance for 5 minit. Room is ok cosy. They even offer sahur for muslim. Better than last time i came. Parking is still a problem.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Rocana Hotel was a wonderful find.

It was a spontaneous trip to Kuantan and the city was packed with tourists as there were still a few days left before the school break ends. Naturally, we were desperate for accommodation.

Luckily, my last minute reservation with the hotel was well-received, with friendliness and warmth in spite of the stumbling-mumbling mess that I was on that day.

The room I stayed in was quite excellent. It had cushy pillows, fantastic water pressure, a nice selection of channels and modern furniture. Probable plus point to those accustomed to dry toilets - the shower, sink and toilet were separated by partitions. However, I do think that they could make the bathroom cleaner.

The hotel is well-located as the mall was only a short walk away and Teluk Cempedak was a only short drive away. It also had ample parking spaces as you have the choice of parking your car in front of the hotel or in their basement.

Breakfast was nice. It was a buffet of good-tasting Asian and Western food in addition to a nice range of hot drinks - a feature I rarely find in hotels.

Smokers take note as their rooms are smoke-free.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littlefoot_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2019

No complains staying here. It was good value for money and at the heart of Kuantan. Well located amongst the shopping malls with many food choices all around. There's a good thai massage place near by.

Check in was relatively fast. Room looked a little dated but was clean and tidy. No toothbrush provided which was a bummer. TV had a good range of channels. Breakfast had sufficient variety for a short stay.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or short term travelers.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm_See
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews