We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
redha s
Klang, Malaysia

Look good but still need some improvement

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2016via mobile
I stay here for 2d1n, the room that i stay have 2 single bed, the room quite enough space for me n friend to stay, the design is very nice, your stay will feel like antique feeling,tv has usb port where u can connect usb drive,the bed so comfortable, the toilet i love it! but sadly there are no lock at toilet door, feel like unsafe when u in the toilet, anyone can barge in without notice.
As i stay, i get free breakfast, the nasi lemak is the best! Other delicious too,but nasi lemak recommended.
Overall good but need some detail improvement.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 143
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 414
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
RM 413
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 413
13.0 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 203
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 275
RM 241
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.2 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 342
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    RM 232
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 163
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Standard Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 163
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 218
  • Booking.com
33.7 km from Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
13
16
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
13
16
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked online as it was a quick decision for an overnight stay, after browsing for some options. During checked in, we found out that its cheaper for a walk in rate, plus additional discount for government staff. However, to our surprise, we were upgraded to a Honeymoon Suite which we initially planned to book! We excitedly took the lift for our room. It was indeed a vintage setting. Nevertheless the room could have been cleaned better as we found hairs and dust on the sofa and furnitures. We were unhappy that the sink in the toilet was clean but clogged with dirts, hairs etc. Hence, we had to run some water from a nearby hose. We decided not to use it. The traffic was quite heavy that night. Masjid is close by. Many halal restaurants and eateries around Kuantan area. The aircon was working well. Prayer mat, iron and ironing board are also provided.
Breakfast was provided the next morning. There were quite a spread including fruits, hot and cold drinks. Good food.
Our car was parked near the back side of the hotel as nearby parking space is limited.
Thank you Areena Boutique Hotel for a pleasant stay!

Room tip: Our room is near the lift, hence easy access.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mb0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is pretty interesting. The decoration is really interesting with very classic furniture. What is really great is the bed was soft and very comfortable to sleep. This hotel may be slightly old but still maintain quite well.

It comes with breakfast but I did not manage to have mine, therefore, I reserve my comments.

Overall, no complains.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Been here for a second time.Eventhough the room is quite small but other than that, its magnificient. The bedding and bathroom is superb.The price itself is affordable for a budget family trip.The breakfast is the same for everytime i come but still its satisfiying.10/10 would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kyoy601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Everything about this hotel design is weird!

Our room was upgraded FOC which is nice. Then we got into a room only to see a lot of mismatches in furniture choice and room design. Maybe some artistic people may understand the artsy taste of this hotel.

However, the room was spacious, a bit dark, but quite comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location is quite near to the stadium and major mall (driving a car is required) in one major road stretch.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adamn941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Everything was nice. Breakfast enough and delicious. The room decoration was good and nice. Location just 2km from the town. The price quite cheap per night and the room size was nice and quite big for two persons

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hasmadih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews