We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Cherating Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Cherating Beach
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is one of the oldest in the CM portfolio: it is fair to say, the main buildings could use a proverbial lick of paint.

Much more importantly, though, the atmosphere of the resort and the service are what one would expect from Club Med: efficient, quick ... in a word: excellent.

The resort caters to children, but also offers 'quiet zones' around pools and restaurants, off-limits to those younger than 18.

There is a range of activities, including sailing, tennis and flying trapeze. My girlfriend went for the later two, while I attended the sailing school, with Arti and Rodrigo both boundlessly energetic and experienced sailors blessed with oodles of patience and a knack for explaining complex things to a novice me.

The circus team, led by Robin, is fantastic: professional, positive and very supportive, whatever you (try to) do! Unfortunately, the morning lessons - common in other CMs - are not available: not enough tennis players, it seems!

We'd also mention Mohammed from Housekeeping: probably the most efficient room cleaner we've ever had, with a talent for creating all manners of wild creatures from room towels.

To all the Club Med Cherating Beach staff and management (Elyes in particular), MANY thanks for making our stay so pleasant.

Darko & Anne, January 2017

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    659
    216
    98
    62
See reviews for
1,471
346
46
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Club Med Cherating is suitable for celebrations. New Year eve celebration is unforgettable. You can have quiet moment if stay away from the main buildings. Otherwise, main building is party time all day long. You wonder where the GOs get the energy from?

If you've kids between 4-10, this place with mini club to provide all sorts of activities for kids. 4-6 and 7-10 different categories where some activities for scale for their capability. Many GOs at mini club and life guard everywhere, your kids are safe even they don't know how to swim. Mini club even take care of them for dinner, so that you can really enjoy their chef cooking on spot buffet dinner or fine dining at different restaurant. Awesome right?

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med

Helpful?
Thank PCP_Msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

overall a nice resort but the accommodations are old and worn out, need to renovate .The meals were excellent with lots of varieties in the buffets for dinner but breakfast is similar daily.The range of activities is fair but if during raining days, alot are cancelled and not much to do .The spa service is good but expensive.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med

Helpful?
2 Thank elainecX5870VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the club more than 12 days for Christmas. The Club is really well located between sea and forest. Even if the weather was not as expected we enjoyed each and every day. We wanted to thank you Youssef the Chef du Village who made everything to please us and our daughters. Passionated, he makes sure that his guests enjoy their stay. As well the team were so attentionned ( full of sincerity, simplicity) with a high sens of professionalism. Elyes and Maxime from the operations and restauration were so discret and at the same time attentionned to our need, Shiro taking care of the kids, Nox for his dedicated stretching lesson and his wild direction derision, Hashley and Hansley for their great sens of humor. it was the 3rd time for us to stay within a Club. Following to the great team of Cheratin we are already thinking to our next stay. i recommend the place ++++ Alberic

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Good holiday resort and a good place for family activity. It is spacious & lots of activities for family members. We really enjoyed the variety of drinks at the bars. We recommend this resort to all Malaysian to try it at least once in their life time

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med

Helpful?
1 Thank keven01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
25.8 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
56.1 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Gambang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#1 of 4 in Cherating
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
12.6 km away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
4.7 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 49 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Cherating Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Cherating Beach

Property: Club Med Cherating Beach
Address: 29th mile, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
#3 Business Hotel in Kuantan
Price range (per night): RM808 - RM2,076
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Cherating Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherating Beach seems to perch on the east coast of Malaysia. The pace of life in this 80-hectare Resort, complete with bungalows on stilts nestling amid lush vegetation, is set by the comings and goings of the macaque monkeys, gibbons, monitors, rare birds and multicoloured butterflies. Here you can enjoy one pleasure after another, none of which is anything like the last - an excursion in a dugout canoe, a relaxing session at the Club Med Spa or a cocktail at the bar, to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cherating Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cherating Beach Hotel Kuantan
Cherating Beach Club Med
Club Med Kuantan
Kuantan Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing