We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 268
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 253
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
RM 235
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Fazlina R
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great time with family

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2019
1. We went with 4 other families. My family had unit B-G-10 (2 bedroom unit).... which was GREAT for my 70-yr old mom who cannot climb too much stairs, and just beside the carpark. The unit is the least private unit, tho. Ppl can look in from the internal road.
2. Sunrise is beautiful. Near the beach (about 100m walk out). The breeze on the evening was uhmayzing!
3. Pool is a lil bit hot in the mornings. Direct hit from the morning sun.
4. Floor needs mopping, but overall clean.
5. Entire unit smells musty. But Thank God no cockroaches. Just mozzies due to location at gorund floor. Recommend to bring your mosquito spray and repellant.
6. There are microwave, pots, induction cooker, fridge, kettle, cutleries, hairdryer, towels, bathroom kits, two TVs, good airconditioning system, many electrical points.
7. Quite far from the main road or amenity store.
8. Will definitely come again!
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Block B, Level 1 or 2, Last unit
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this review
Responded 6 Sept 2019
Dear Fazlina
Many thanks for having stayed at Samsuria Beach Resort and for your review. We take note on your comments and will endeavour to improve on the points your brought up. We look forward to be able to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Suraya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 495
  • Priceline
    RM 495
  • Hotels.com
    RM 495
  • Expedia.com
    RM 495
24.1 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
RM 105
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 159
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Hotels.com
    RM 132
25.8 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 238
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
  • Hotels.com
    RM 233
24.7 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Agoda.com
    RM 95
  • Trip.com
    RM 138
25.3 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 460
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 388
  • Expedia.com
    RM 468
  • Hotels.com
    RM 422
13.4 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
RM 148
  • Priceline
    RM 169
  • Trip.com
    RM 137
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
25.8 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 165
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 164
  • Agoda.com
    RM 156
  • Trip.com
    RM 183
26.0 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 205
  • Agoda.com
    RM 186
  • Trip.com
    RM 195
25.9 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 139
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 129
  • Vio.com
    RM 129
  • ZenHotels.com
24.9 km from Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
37
56
30
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
56
30
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

A bit far from Kuantan town about 30km away. How we nice beach with a small Thai restaurant available from lunch till 9pm. Great for family stays. I booked the two room apartment, they had a kitchen and living room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suzyngho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Suzy
Many thanks for having stayed at Samsuria Beach Resort and for your kind comments. We look forward to be able to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Suraya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Booked a 3-room unit, the place was so dirty, smelly and dusty! Seriously, master room was smelly, timber floor was damaged, shower head was not functioning, pillows/blankets with mold, balcony door couldn’t be locked and most of the corners left unclean with dust! No joke that was the most horrible place we ever booked. We didn’t even stay overnight but left the same day considering the unpleasant air quality could be harmful to the kids’ health. Staff didn’t appear friendly neither, had to pay RM100 deposit for TV & AC remote controls. Strongly not recommended to stay especially for the unit we booked Block B #04-05. Do not misled by the photos and positive comments.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hybridsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Let's start with the positives. The staff are really the best part of this hotel, friendly, positive and helpful throughout our stay. Nothing was too much for them and they really tried to help where they could. The rooms are big and have a lot of potential but sadly they are in need of refurb. There was a lot of mould stains in the bathrooms, floors were peeling up, etc. Nothing too much but it was a shame as at some point there has been a lot of thought put into this hotels decor. The AC was amazing and worked really well.

The Bad bits. The facilities are terribly dangerous, our 6 year old actually cut his foot open on the broken tiles in the pool and we had our 2-year-old catch her had on broken wood on the pagodas. The beach area is sadly trash-filled and wouldn't take a lot to send someone out once a day to clear the rubbish up that gets washed ashore.

It's a shame as there clearly is potential for the property.

Room tip: Ask for a high room for a better sea view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joss_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Unit is under Samsuria Beach Resort! The worsed place we ever stayed. Dirty, smells, unloved. Zero building/unit maintenance. How ever the plus point,staff are lovely. Won't stay again! And definitely NOT RECOMMEND to anyone!! Cockroaches dropping are everywhere even in the kitchen cabinets. Wardrobes stinks of cockroaches. We just had all our belongings in our suitcase at all times! Attached are just some of the pictures.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Even though this place is out of town a bit, because its located near the housing area, but overall you will satisfied at the calmness of its surrounding. Plus, the room has spacious area. The room service food was good too ;)

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank MeenSya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear MeenSya
Many thanks for having stayed at Samsuria Beach Resort and for your very kind review. We do look forward to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews