We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 220
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 170
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
wanderwonder
Average but your kids might like it.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Nov 2023via mobile
It was during festive season so i could understand the expensive price that we had to pay. However, i couldnt help but felt dissapointed with the overall condition of one of the suite/rooms we had.
It was not well maintained. We didnt have enough tissue on the toilet tissue roll, and there was no other tissue box/roll provided in the suite. The bathroom was smelly, the wall was not clean and i really hope they could change the bathroom curtain next time.
One of the window in the living room had no curtain. I'm not sure if it's the hotel design to have only the sliding door curtained on but if it's true then i really dont like it.
We couldnt lock the sliding door because the lock was broken. Due to that, we had to keep eyes on the young kids all the time for fear that they might go to the balcony.
Oh not only the sliding door, even the security chain for the entrance door was broken!
The staircase to the room had bad smell and maybe next time the cleaning team should pay attention to the area outside room as well.
Our rooms were in the building with no elevator. Hence i suggest those with small kids and elders to consider this factor.
The breakfast was average and not worth the price.

However, the plus points of this resort were the pools and the walking distance beach. Our kids enjoyed playing at the pools so much that they requested to come here again next time.
Well, if time permits we probably will come again and try the new area called La Villa.
Date of stay: November 2023
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 405
  • Priceline
  • Hyatt.com
    RM 383
  • Expedia.com
    RM 404
32.1 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 226
  • Hotels.com
    RM 197
  • Agoda.com
    RM 203
32.2 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 388
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 389
  • Agoda.com
    RM 330
  • Priceline
21.1 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 126
  • Trip.com
33.3 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 230
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Trip.com
33.6 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
RM 126
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 79
  • Expedia.com
    RM 126
33.4 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 183
  • Hotels.com
    RM 241
20.9 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 165
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Trip.com
33.3 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 140
  • Agoda.com
    RM 101
  • Trip.com
32.5 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 139
  • eDreams
29.6 km from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
70
93
107
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
93
107
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beach side adults and kids pleasant stay clean beach comfy bed private beach the east coast nice view jellyfish kl environment thumbs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2023

I've spent a night here with my family. The villa was so nice, has enough space for everyone to sleep and to the private pool was clean and enjoyable. The location is good, near to lots of seafood restaurants and to the beach and each villa has one reserved parking lot . Front office team greeted upon arrival with a big smile and the manager escorted to hotel room to ensure well brief on the product of rooms. Efficient check in experience and well trained team .We received warm welcome drinks in the room after check-in .

However, much to our delight the F&B staff at the restaurant bar were so attentive and accommodating to our needs during the breakfast and lunch. We are so grateful to the warm hospitality the staff provided and we will certainly recommend this resort to all our friends and family! A big thank you especially to Mr. Siva , the hotel's general manager, deserves special recognition for his great leadership to ensuring guest are satisfied and walking around the resort during the weekends ! Throughout my stay, the staff was extremely helpful. All staff very friendly and helpful. The room is in good condition. I would recommend staying there if you are in Cherating
Again we would like to thank the lovely staff of the resort, in particular in the restaurant and front office team for their hospitality, making our family holiday a memorable one

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trail59531149125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

hotel with access to the beach. very beautiful. staff very nice and friendly. There is a swimming pool for children. it very suitable for honeymoon because the place calm and quiet(for garden villa). the landscape also beautiful thank to gardener. There is also type of room Lavilla with private pool. For food everything was okay and delicious. i will come again.
worth it to stay here.
thanks .

Room tip: come here you will not regret easy access to beach. kids will love the pool
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norayh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023

Holiday Villa Hotels always have a suitable rooms/suite/villa to accommodate us as a family travelling with younger children. We had a fantastic 2 nights stay in Antara Villa. It is the only beach front , 2 bedrooms villa with a spectacular ocean view and situated just beside the brand new infinity swimming pool. The new swimming pool comes with 2 slides which the kids enjoyed so much. We was served with welcoming drinks and snacks just after checked in. The villa was spacious with pantry, dining and living hall with its own water pump. All taps worked well and comes with hot water even at the pantry, it makes cleaning baby’s utensils easier. The pillows and bed were very comfortable. You have to climb stairs to go up to the villa hence it might be a little bit harder for elderly or special needed persons. Nevertheless , the staff was very helpful to carry all your belongings to the door-front. The beach was very clean. Even though there was another event during our stay, the resort area was not crowded at all. We were lucky enough to see fireshow and fireworks during our stay. It was during National Independence Day. The breakfast was delicious focusing on local tradisional cuisine such as nasi kerabu and nasi dagang. All the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Ms Yana and Mr. Anas for their thoughtfullness and excellent hospitality during our stay. We wish that everyone who will be staying here in the future to have a wonderful stay like us.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luqmanazh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 16 January 2024

Dear Luqman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful family holiday experience at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic 2-night stay in our Antara Villa and that it was suitable for your family, especially with younger children.

We are glad that you enjoyed the spectacular ocean view from the villa, as well as the brand new infinity swimming pool with the slides, which was a hit with the kids. It is great to know that you found the villa spacious and well-equipped with a pantry, dining and living hall, and a water pump that made it convenient for cleaning baby's utensils.

We appreciate your kind words about the comfort of the pillows and bed, and we are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful in carrying your belongings to the villa. We are also glad that you found the beach clean and that despite another event taking place during your stay, the resort area was not crowded.

It is wonderful to hear that you were able to witness a fireshow and fireworks during your stay, especially as it was National Independence Day. We are also happy that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, with a focus on local traditional cuisine such as nasi kerabu and nasi dagang.

Your compliments about the friendly and helpful nature of our staff, especially Ms. Yana and Mr. Anas, will be shared with them. We strive to provide excellent hospitality to all our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind review, and we hope that you and your family will visit us again in the future for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,

G. Sivaram / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2023

aesthetic resort.. the pool is very large.. food also tasty.. Recommended for people who want to come to rilex because it also near to the beach and the restaurant also near to the beach so you can just eat and also feel the breeze from the sea

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anaz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

Greeted by friendly staff.Smooth and swift check in experience.We checked in into a clean & spacious suite facing the beach.Nice beach view as the suite was elevated and has a huge glass window.
Food (breakfast buffet) was delicious.Multiple pools to swim in.Well taken care landscape with mature coconut trees.
Will come back soon

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deyaz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 26 June 2023

Dear Deyaz70,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating as your preferred holiday destination and taking the time to write a review!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in near future.

Sincerely
G. Sivaram / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews