We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
RM 749
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
20
36
35
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
36
35
20
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We booked to stay at Swiss Garden Beach Resort but unfortunately they were closed so we were offered Swiss Garden Residence. We were meant to have been upgraded to a premier family room but it was pretty standard. Also, Swiss Garden apartments are next to privately owned units so you may get a better deal on Airbnb or similar.
These units are apartments. We had 2 bedrooms with 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette with microwave and fridge.
Useful for self catering purposes but nothing more. Beach towels provided.
Check in was OK. The lifts were frustrating. Only 2 for 10 floors. Pretty slow going at times. Internet was terrible. Given paper codes but it was so slow. This needs to be improved.
Beds were comfy and the apartment was clean. Pool was OK but cold. My children did enjoy the slides as long as they could.
Would I stay agan? Probably not.
We went to use the facilities at Swiss Garden Beach Resort and would thoroughly recommend. So much better!
Tip, if self catering, there is a TMG shop just at the bottom of the apartments next door.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

The room is very nice for couples, very clean and spacious. Nice surroundings, near the beach, walking distance. Experience when sun rises. The pool area is great for kids, has a waterpark. The parking is so so ok.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T9628AKericj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Basic two room apartment. Location was good. Had access to Kuantan abd Cherating. Place was clean. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Living room furniture is a bit dated but beds are comfy. Generally, a clean apartment. Although if guests had floor mats, perhaps the place may not be so sandy after the beach... There was a microwave in the place but unfortunately no plates/cutleries provided.
Good access to the beautiful beach. So generally, it was a good stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights from 25th Jan to 30th Jan. Check in was smooth n rooms was clean. Eventhough the hotel was full the services from all departments was good. Had most of my meals at Blossom restaurant n coffee house. The services provided by the staffs at this outlets was excellent. Food quantity n prices at blossom was really good. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends. The best in kuantan. Tqvm. Dato radha

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank datoradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Staff name Islam very friendly and very good..good view of room..can see swimming pool at the same time beach view..very recommend to family that have a kids..the swimming pool very clean n no clorin at all

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 509naimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews