We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kamal V
Cozy best hotel.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2020
The location, easy to access with hotel parking. The surrounding shop and facilities - lot for shop, restaurant and etc.

The staff is friendly, the room - we take family room, its spacious with a very wide glass window to view kuantan city very nice.

The bed cleanliness, it's clean and comfy bed, but need to improve more.

Room cleanliness, there is certain area maybe there forget to swipe.

TV channel need to improve more on quality and Verity of channel.

Over all from my family - we will come again to stay at this hotel for sure.
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 237
RM 217
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 404
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
5.1 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 399
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 399
  • Agoda.com
    RM 339
  • Expedia.com
    RM 400
11.9 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 270
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 97
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Triple Room
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 133
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 189
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 117
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 225
  • Priceline
12.0 km from Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
16
60
30
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
60
30
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini refrigerator safe box toilet floor improvement rm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Room is spacious tidy and comfortable. Ample indoor parking provided. Room comes wth breakfast. Theres a safe, fridge and open wardrobe. All in all hotel is quite basic but suitable for family wth kids n low budget.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank azrin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2020

PLUS
Big spacious room
Clean
Big spacious bathroom cum changing room
Private parking lot
Simple breakfast available

CON
Lack of security
Staff a bit relaxed on enforcing new (Covid-19) normal
Some room dirty and smelly (of ciggie smell)
Simple breakfast (not much choice at all)
Parking can be a bit limited during peak period

When I arrived, staff didn't bother to enforce the self check in for contact tracing and temperature taking. So, if someone is sick or having a fever, he/she can easily enter to stay
I was given a room which smelled horribly of smoking smell and the walls were tainted with dirt and smudge. If i am forced to stay in this room, i would move out !
Luckily, they gave me a totally different room (clean and no ciggie smell) after I complained.

The 'reassigned' room was clean and spacious but a bit devoured of furnishing. Lighting was dimmed for my taste
There was a 40" TV on wall. However, I didn't check for channels
Bed was comfy enough. I brought my own pillows
Air con was bad as the small aircon (I am guessing it was a 1 HP unit) could bare cope with the size of the room

Bathroom was a surprise. It has a built-in changing room and ironing table/iron. I liked the toilet and shower were separated as the shower water would not wet the WC area. Toiletries such as soap,. shampoo and shower gel were provided as in 2 pairs of clean bath towels. Water pressure and hot water were adequate for a good shower. There a 'rain-shower' if you like that

The biggest minus was the lack of security as one can enter the 1st floor indoor parking without any security checking. To make matter worse, anyone can enter the rooms' floors from the parking bay

Breakfast was simple affair with white rice with ikan masak lemak and cried koay-teow. Adequate for quickie hit and run.

Generally, staff was reasonably friendly especially the breakfast crew and the sole male house-keeper though they hesitated making guests to wear face-masks when in the hotel premise

Internet speed was very bad (less than 5 mbps) though reception signal was good in my room

Good for a 1 nite stay. Female guest is to be wary 'lack of security' from car park to room

Room tip: higher floor to avoid traffic noises
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kawanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

This hotel is not located at the main road yet sometimes there is a traffic jam due to the fact it is near a shopping mall. The room is spacious enough, clean and quiet. Since I am on the 4th floor, I dont get to enjoy the city view

Room tip: upper floor
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

If u check the trip advisor, it shows breakfast included but after u make booking at agoda then it will show no breakfast. Actually the hotel is not providing buffet breakfast anymore.

It’s better to stay at AC hotel which is previously Vistana hotel and the different is only rm25 per night.

For you all guys, my suggestion is check the details because many hotels change their way of doing business due to Covid19. Get the information directly from hotel. Some website is not giving the latest information about the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank yusofhafni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Was here in September 2019 for a night's stay in this hotel and find it quite a comfortable place to put up a night.
The room is decent with basic amenities but sad to say that the Lobby and the F&B area on the ground floor are hot. I presume the air conditioning is not working or they were not switched on.
The breakfast included with the stay is reasonable but as mentioned the area was hot and stuffy which makes you want to get out from there after filing your stomach.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CassiusQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews