We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
AC Hotels
RM 245
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
RM 245
Expedia.com
RM 245
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Terence Ng
Singapore, Singapore

Nice Stopover in Kuantan

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Thanks to my Marriott Bonvoy membership, our family of three stayed for one night en route from Kelantan to Singapore. The hotel is nicely located along our planned route along the coastal road towards Johor. The room and facilities were relatively new, clean, and comfortable. The experience was value for money, and we would be happy to stay here again on our next stopover in Kuantan.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Rashid, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Dear terence_vmng_travels,

Greetings from all of us at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us as a Marriott Bonvoy member. It's fantastic to know that our hotel's location along your planned route towards Johor was convenient for your family's travel.

We're pleased that you found our rooms and facilities to be clean, comfortable, and relatively new. Providing value for money and a memorable experience for our guests is always our goal, and we're thrilled that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and are honored that you would choose to stay with us again on your next stopover in Kuantan. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another enjoyable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
RM 105
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 162
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Hotels.com
    RM 156
1.5 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Agoda.com
    RM 95
  • Trip.com
    RM 153
1.3 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 259
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
  • Hotels.com
    RM 248
0.6 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 164
  • Priceline
    RM 164
  • Agoda.com
    RM 156
  • Trip.com
    RM 183
1.8 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 205
  • Agoda.com
    RM 186
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
RM 148
  • Priceline
    RM 169
  • Trip.com
    RM 137
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
1.6 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 408
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 223
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Priceline
    RM 126
6.7 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 460
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 469
  • Priceline
    RM 388
  • Expedia.com
    RM 469
11.0 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 94
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 94
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
3.5 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    RM 495
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kuantan
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
93
155
40
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
155
40
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teluk cempedak business trip food court shower area is newly refurbished hotel night stay swimming pool nasi lemak breakfast selection sleep quality the check in process short stay own transport hot shower egg station key card satay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Good location, friendly and dedicated staff, clean and comfy room. This hotel is easily accessed to city attractions and is closed to many famous eateries. Breakfast buffet spread is adequate for the room rate. Came with my friends, and we enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sunnykaren78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Rashid, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear sunnykaren78,

Greetings from all of us at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that our location, dedicated staff, comfortable rooms, and breakfast buffet met your expectations.

It's fantastic to know that you found our hotel easily accessible to city attractions and close to many famous eateries. We're thrilled that you and your friends had an enjoyable experience with us.

Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

A charming small hotel, recently refurbished. We are a member of Marriot-Bonvoy and made some requests through the app prior to our arrival. I was glad to see our requests were fulfilled upon arrival. The room was clean, aircond was cold and shower was hot, water pressure was also great. Parking is free, just need to validate the Touch n Go card before leaving.
Their breakfast was pretty basic, costs RM30 per adult and half of that price for children 6-12 years old.
We were only there for one night, would not hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Rashid, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear Nazda,

Greetings from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations.

It's fantastic to know that your requests made through the Marriott Bonvoy app were fulfilled to your satisfaction. We strive to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and comfortable during their stay, and it's rewarding to hear that we succeeded in providing you with a satisfying room experience.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast offerings. While we aim to provide a satisfying dining experience for all our guests, we will certainly take your comments into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our services.

We are delighted that you would not hesitate to stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit in the future. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your stay further, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

The hotel is just fabulous. The service is top notch. The room is super clean and very comfortable. The breakfast has multiple choices varying from Asian to continental. The location is a bit far from the hustle bustle of Kuantan city but to get around is just a few minutes drive to all the malls and eateries.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SuhaimiKuantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Rashid, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear SuhaimiKuantan,

Greetings from all of us at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fabulous experience during your stay with us. It brings us great joy to know that you found our service top-notch, our rooms super clean and comfortable, and our breakfast offerings varied and delicious.

While we understand that our location may be a bit distant from the hustle and bustle of Kuantan city, we're delighted to hear that you found it convenient to access nearby malls and eateries with just a short drive. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're pleased to have been able to provide you with a memorable stay.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and your loyalty. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Kuantan city. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024

I think this must be the 3rd or 4th time I have stayed at the AC Kuantan. This time was for a quick weekend get-away with the family.

We love AC Kuantan for its location - kinda middle of everything and only a short drive away to the beach, Teluk Chempedak.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast spread is just nice - not too much and not too little.

Parking is free for hotel guests via cashless parking system, where you validate the card you use to enter at reception to redeem the complimentary access.

What makes this hotel always welcoming is of course the staff who are always with a smile and greets us warmly whenever we walk in.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boo_tofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Rashid, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear boo_tofu,

Greetings from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us through your recent survey. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and continued patronage of AC Kuantan.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our location convenient for your weekend getaway with your family. It's wonderful to know that you appreciate the spacious and comfortable rooms as well as the just-right breakfast spread we offer.

We're glad to hear that our complimentary cashless parking system added convenience to your stay, and we're delighted that our team's warm hospitality has made your visits memorable. Providing exceptional service with a smile is at the heart of what we do, and it's rewarding to know that our efforts have been noticed and appreciated by valued guests like you.

Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing AC Kuantan as your preferred accommodation. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the near future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

It was nice to see a new face of the Hotel.
The design and layout are in accordance with AC Hotel Kuala Lumpur.
Truly love the new refurbished room, and the lobby area for relaxing/snacking.
The breakfast served was adequate during my stay,
Acceptable service from the front desk when I had problem with the TV.
The staffs (both front desk and F & B) lacked enthusiasm (not even with a smile), as compared to the staffs in AC Kuala Lumpur.
Overall, it is still one of my choices to stay in Kuantan due to its strategic location.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xin-Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Rashid, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear Xin-Fang,

Greetings from AC Hotel by Marriott Kuantan

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and insights.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the new look and feel of our hotel, and that you found the design and layout reminiscent of AC Hotel Kuala Lumpur. It's wonderful to know that you loved the refurbished rooms and found the lobby area conducive for relaxation and snacking.

While we're pleased to hear that you found the breakfast served during your stay to be adequate and that our front desk team was able to assist you promptly with the TV issue, we're disappointed to learn that you felt our staff lacked enthusiasm. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings in service. We will address this with our team to ensure that all our staff members deliver the warm and welcoming hospitality that our guests expect and deserve.

We're grateful for your continued patronage and for considering AC Kuantan as one of your preferred choices for accommodation in the area due to our strategic location. Your feedback helps us to continually improve our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews