We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
56
22
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
22
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights. It was a great stay, the staff was amazingly friendly and we get to meet other tourist. Bathroom was clean, room was nice and comfortable. Overall it was a great stay. Highly Recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mielle1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari H, Front Office Manager at Mari Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Michelle. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made your stay pleasant. We really hope that your next stay is just around the corner. We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at one of the dorms they have. Its all verry nice and clean. You have a big kitchen and living room. There are cooking facilities that you can use and the breakfast is okey, nothing special but good. You may buy your own spread as it is in big jars and I don't know for how long it has been there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Céline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari H, Front Office Manager at Mari Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Celine, thank you for your reviews, hope you enjoyed your stay here in Mari Hostel. We appreciate all your comments and reviews and will take it as ways to improve our service and facilities in the future. As for the big jars of spreads, it is been maintained & cleaned twice a week to ensure the freshness and the quality of the spread. We do appreciate your concern and we will definitely take your opinion into consideration for the better improvements of our services & facilities in the future. Thank you again, hope to see you again in the future. Have a safe and pleasant journey. Have a nice day and take care! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

100% recommended.
Good price, hot water 24 hours, comfy bed, clean and good atmosphere.
The staff is amazing and really helpful, explaining everything about what to visit in the city on check in.
Went to the caves with Hicar and eat in a local place, worth do it.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

What a terrific place. They go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Ask at the reception for recommendation regarding food and you get an amazing overview of whole Ipoh. There is a lot of experiences to make.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank matthiaskoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

It is nice and clean hostel, located centrally of ipoh. Old town ipoh is 10-15 minutes walk. They have lot of eateries/clubs around. Staff is quite helpful and friendly.
They have projector in the main hall, where you can play movies and interact with other fellow travellers.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NeilS3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews