We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$29
US$23
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Snaptravel
Booking.comUS$29
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
6
7
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
6
7
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

It's our favourite hotel across Malaysia. Priced reasonable & equiped with all facilities required. A bit far from old town but easily to get a cab/ grab. Room is clean & bed is comfortable. Good to have a short stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leecK9330OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Bought 2 nights stay at Matta Fair. The building is quite old. Easy access to parking. No lift service. Managed to get connecting room. The room with queen bed is spacious, can fit in 1 extra bed. The bath room is small and clean, only basic toiletries ie shower cap, soap and shampoo are available. the shower cube is small with old and quite dirty curtain (room 121). The management should replace the curtain. No hairdryer and mini bar. only kettle and tea/coffee / sugar /mineral water provided. Shared Iron is located at 2nd floor but the iron place is dark even in day time . need to change the type of lighting here. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Malaysian menu buffet breakfast is good with cereal for children. The children and adult pool are ok.The advantage of this hotel is the location near town. Every 4th sunday is a car free morning at the main road. we enjoyed cycling and various activities here. wifi available

Room tip: get pool view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Puanmh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The place got no lift and poor airconditioning. Foods are average. Room are spacious but smelly,no mini bar, not clean. Good for over nite stay if you have no other hotels. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, I don't like the hotel at all.

Room tip: Level 2/3 wifi signal missing. only grd floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nj7974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was not so bad. It suitable for any person or family that looking for a place for rest. This hotel also near with town. Hotel staff also give a good service to us. The parking spot also easy. The room is simple and nice.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shafiqaayuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights accompanied my daughter who had a conference in Ipoh. The reception is acceptable as the staff were helpful. When we checked into the family room, it was really pathetic where it is really run down as the furnitures were old and creaky, carpet was worn out, toilet was not so clean! Though the price may be reasonable but the 3 nights we stayed was really not comfortable. The breakfast was too simple though for lunch and dinner, the ala-carte order was reasonable. If I have a choice, I will not stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hanifflai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews