We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$22
US$15
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Booking.comUS$22
Trip.comUS$22
eDreamsUS$22
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
22
55
30
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
55
30
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel walking distance old town hotel is centrally located the hotel staff room was spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Hotel location was very strategic. Very close to Ipoh heritage market every sunday. Room was big n spacious for 2 inclydibg the bathroom. But less activies after 6 pm. We need search nearby area for night activities.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Faredkualalumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Value for money and the room was spacious. The hotel location was in-between 0.5 km to old town and new town. Suitable for adult or teenager. For those will couple with baby, the location may not be so suitable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 321juliust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

The hotel offers good value near the old town, walking distance to the station.
It's not new but it's clean and everything worked in the room although the wifi went off for half a day awaiting a technician, otherwise wifi is very good.
I liked especially the spacious room. The back side was quiet away from the road as was the hotel due to good noise-dampening which sadly most modern hotels lack. Water bottles, coffee and toiletries replenished.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Nomadman411978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

The location is very good, the staff friendly and most importantly the room is clean and quiet. I visited during the weekdays but I'm not sure if the weekend is the same. They do not serve breakfast but in Ipoh that's not a problem.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

My wife and daughter stayed there for two nights at end of March en route to their main destination of Cameron Highlands. Good value for money, at places like this I mainly look for clean, along with flawless air conditioning (especially no musty smell which means it hasn't been cleaned in a good while). D Eastern passed muster on these points. Very convenient to the railway station in the middle of things. Staff was helpful and arranged a car for a half day tour of temples etc.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dantem422018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews