We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Ritz Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Good location and value for money. Very near to food centres and shopping areas.

We stayed in Family Deluxe room, it is spacious and the in room amenities are completed. The facilities include gym, swimming pool, cinema, karaoke bar, cigar lounge, library, .....etc

Room is clean, but there is cigarette smell during midnight, may be is from the lobby or other rooms. Can hear sounds and voices from outside during midnight, such as people talking, baby crying, musics.......

The breakfast is served complimentary and is good.

Overall, this hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kikilala123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    69
    42
    21
    14
See reviews for
71
27
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A nice surprise in Ipoh!
Excellent value for money, modern hotel, clean, spacious rooms, good beds, good airco, small but nice swimming pool, lots of other facilties (gym, foot massage, etc.). Very good breakfast. Child friendly.
We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Carolpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed there twice in 2010 with my husband. The room rates then were reasonable and for less than RM110, one can get a pretty good and clean room. There are "activities" going on at the massage centre but it was not a problem to us as we did not visit the place. The staff were friendly and imformative over the phone and at the front desk. I have yet to stay there its renovation and expansion. May do so one day but the rates had gone up. RM125 is the lowest rate.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chfamlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The hotel were good in term of facilities and services. Parking was very convenient. Room and bathroom were clean. comfortable bed and clean environment. breakfast was average. The only minus was the room was quite noisy even at night. Maybe because my room next to the main road. Avoid the room next to the road particularly weekend because the sound from the next disco was so loud. no attraction close to the hotel and you need to walk to get to Night mArket

Room Tip: choose new wing for quietness and space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gi_Derrak_Kok_Se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We went to the 2nd floor for foot reflexology as it was RM30 for 60mins. It was a frightening experience. The cafe at 2nd floor is a hangout for the men to ogle and pick up the Chinese prostitutes. The rooms at 2nd floor are at promo rates of RM70/night and hence serve as a cheap room for these prostitutes. My sister and I were harassed by these men when we were there. I lodged a complain to the reception but the manager claimed that they couldn't do anything as "they" were hotel guests. The hotel management is aware of such vices going on in the premises of the hotel, but did nothing to protect hotel guests, especially female guests. I would say, for female and young guests, stay at your own risk. The hotel is pretty old, and breakfast sucks too!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.2 km away
Seemsoon Hotel
Seemsoon Hotel
#24 of 63 in Ipoh
96 reviews
1.3 km away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
#11 of 63 in Ipoh
386 reviews
1.0 km away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ipoh Boutique Hotel
Ipoh Boutique Hotel
#31 of 63 in Ipoh
98 reviews
1.3 km away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#44 of 63 in Ipoh
248 reviews
4.9 km away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Garden Hotel

Property: Ritz Garden Hotel
Address: 88 Jalan Yang Kalsom, Ipoh 30250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price range (per night): RM94 - RM172
Hotel Class:3 star — Ritz Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Ritz Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing