We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$49
US$33
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$49
Trip.comUS$39
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
187
232
83
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
232
83
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stadium food nice hotel junior suite swimming pool is ala carte hotel room comfortable bed comfortable stay nice room western breakfast business trip nasi lemak modern design parking space house keeping white coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2020

I like everything about the hotel except one... The place where the breakfast is served. It is served in oldtown kopitiam restaurant where u will have 4 choices of food which is none of it is interesting for u to eat. If u book this hotel, dont take breakfast. Waste of money. Parking also not many.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mcvalentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Roof Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear Mcvalentine,

On behalf of the Family at M Roof Hotel & Residences, we would like to thank you for choosing this Neo Modernist Home and for taking the time and trouble to share your experiences with all on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, and we have noted your comments. In recent months, we had been served a double whammy, namely our Restaurant Partner, 'The Morning After' decided to cease operations. Secondly, with the MCO in effect, we had reverted to set breakfast as we are cannot comply 100% to the SOP for Buffet Breakfast. Please accept our apologies on the matter.

We will continually update ourselves on the latest practices on hygiene, as this is of utmost importance to all of us including to continually benchmark our performance right here on TripAdvisor and will look to improve where lacking.

On behalf of the M Roof Family, we thank you for your review and would like to remind all to practice good hygiene and sanitise your hands regularly during this challenging period.

Best regards,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel has nice deco, clean room and toilet. Room a bit small but just nice and comfortable.
Nice place for a short stay.
However the pool was still closed due to the pandemic. Should check with the hotel prior to booking.
There is old town coffee at the ground floor for breakfast and if you’re hungry at any time. Beside that no other shops around as the hotel is at housing area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FarhanaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Roof Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear FarhanaJoe,

On behalf of the Family at M Roof Hotel & Residences, we would like to thank you for choosing this Neo Modernist Home and for taking the time and trouble to share your experiences with all on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, and please be informed that our Swimming Pool has reopened, though limited hours with limited number of people allowed as per our Government's Directive.

We will continually update ourselves on the latest practices on hygiene, as this is of utmost importance to all of us including to continually benchmark our performance right here on TripAdvisor and will look to improve where lacking.

On behalf of the M Roof Family, we thank you for your review and would like to remind all to practice good hygiene and sanitise your hands regularly during this challenging period.

Best regards,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

1. The hotel room that we stayed is clean and the staffs are friendly.
2. The hotel gave free gift (face masks and hand sanitizer) to us.
3. In addition, the location of the hotel is good.
Will visit again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoeyRanee_630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Roof Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear JoeyRanee_630,

On behalf of the Family at M Roof Hotel & Residences, we would like to thank you for choosing this Neo Modernist Home and for taking the time and trouble to share your experiences with all on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and we have noted your comments. Just glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We will continually update ourselves on the latest practices on hygiene, as this is of utmost importance to all of us including to continually benchmark our performance right here on TripAdvisor and will look to improve where lacking.

On behalf of the M Roof Family, we thank you for your review and would like to remind all to practice good hygiene and sanitise your hands regularly during this challenging period.

Best regards,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We would like to thank the roof hotel for the great service and gentle behaviour with its customers..they were always welcoming us and doing their best to answer all our needs.
We definitely will come back there and we advice anyone going to Ipoh to spend their nights in the roof hotel and residences.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suatyenglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Roof Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear suatyenglee,

On behalf of the Family at M Roof Hotel & Residences, we would like to thank you for choosing this Neo Modernist Home and for taking the time and trouble to share your experiences with all on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and we have noted your comments. We are just glad that you were happy with your current stay with us. We are never perfect but reviews be it good or bad helps us to improve.

We will continually update ourselves on the latest practices on hygiene, as this is of utmost importance to all of us including to continually benchmark our performance right here on TripAdvisor and will look to improve where lacking.

On behalf of the M Roof Family, we thank you for your review and would like to remind all to practice good hygiene and sanitise your hands regularly during this challenging period.

Best regards,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Hi, i was checked in with my family on 21-22 august recently, room no 412 with 3 bedroom apartment. On behalf of my family i would like to say our experience is the worst. We arrived from KL after lunch in Ipoh expecting our room would be nice. yes at first glance its all look good. But then trouble came. First, major thing is the big leaking in the toilet in the middle. It was happened time to time, so we thot its gonna be small issue, but water kept wet the floor and we placed towel but doesnt sort out the issue, plus make it worse slowly the bad smell was develop make it really bad after that.. Next my dad's room on the right side next to toilet i can say very strong smell came from there like a strong smelly feet. we tried to ignore and spray our perfume at first but it didnt work. Thirdly, may i ask you ever you send you cleaner to ever clean the dust? it was so dusty on the living room, tables, even kids play with dust and wrote their names there. Ok if you ask me why i didnt call at the very beginning to change the room, it is because we travel far and long with kids plus with my vulnerable parents who really tired of long journey and need rest plus we already repacked our things properly. And another thing what need for approvement is the dishes wash. No liquid or soap was being placed over in the kitchen, so we buy our own. however i will compliment the service by bellboy that help us to bring our bags luggage patiently. if i can rate i only would rate 2.5 out of 10. Cleanliness is really bad. maintanece also bad. Please do something for this. people want to keep coming to your hotel but after this we wont. thank you

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank xaraharahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Roof Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear xaraharahaha,

On behalf of the Family at M Roof Hotel & Residences, we would like to thank you for choosing this Neo Modernist Home and for taking the time and trouble to share your experiences with all on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and we have noted your comments. We apologise for the poor experience you had with the particular room you had stayed in recently. We had closed off the room for a major inspection and will effect repairs on the unit. I will also speak to our Housekeeping family members on the cleanliness of the rooms as we are always on the look out to improve.

We will continually update ourselves on the latest practices on hygiene, as this is of utmost importance to all of us including to continually benchmark our performance right here on TripAdvisor and will look to improve where lacking.

On behalf of the M Roof Family, we would like to apologise for all the inconveniences you and your family had experienced during your recent stay. We thank you for your review and would like to remind all to practice good hygiene and sanitise your hands regularly during this challenging period.

Best regards,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews